Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very clean and modern. We came to bike Denali and had no kids with us. The staff is exceptional. Within short driving to all kinds of food. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. And hope you have a wonderful adventure in Alaska
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Fairbanks accommodations.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, took care of us.
Felicity at front desk was great!She made us feel welcome and comfortable on arrival. Room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast buffet average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come stay with us again if every in the Fairbanks Area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short walk to downtown

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very nice staff, clean and helpful. We enjoyed ore stay..... would return back. .........
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern va

older hotel, but great

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room size, location.
Cons: More lighting or overhead lighting.
Location: Minutes from any place.
This is an older hotel but with TV, microwave, fridge, wifi,very large rooms. The beds are comfortable. Could stand to have more or overhead lighting. Very well located. The hotel staff are exceptional - pleasant, helpful and very efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to many things to do and see

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It's worth the trip to drive from Regency to Chena Hot Springs! Seen wild moose while driving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as well we are pleased that you were able to see some of the wildlife that Alaska has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room was nice. It had microwave and mini-fridge. Wifi was also available
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review of the property we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis, mo

Nice hotel close to downtown Fairbanks.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice room, comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok, same thing everyday. Breakfast could have included more fruit and other healthy items. Staff very friendly. Overall an enjoyable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location is good for exploring the city.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Was a little disappointed with the hotel staff; most were OK, but not super friendly. However, it was a good location and the room was good for a quick stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you were disappointed in the staff would like to know more about your particular situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: The hotel is very nice but could use some updates. Like new carpet and new furnishings in the lobby.
It was a little $$$ but the rooms were very nice. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Tony Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, the property will be getting new carpet in the lobby as soon as it arrives, it has been ordered however, it does take time for it to ship.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Good hotel in downtown Fairbanks.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Indoor restaurant with breakfast provided. Cleaning/Housekeeping staff were very good.
Cons: Outside appearance needs a makeover.
Location: Hotel is located in downtown Fairbanks near the Visitor Center. Things to do and see in Fairbanks: Museum of the North, LARS, Botanical Garden, etc.
Was in downtown Fairbanks, AK for 2 days. Fairbanks is a small city but has plenty to see and do, at least in summer. The hotel was conveniently located near the Visitor's center (which is a must-visit.) The hotel outside appearance definitely needs a makeover, but the inside was good. Staff friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.