Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and great staff.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Price and comfortable.
Cons: Pets allowed.
Very comfortable. Good price. I would recommend staying at this hotel. We have stayed several times and have been pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, we do apologize we do not accept pets
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
architectural style hotel, but facilities is old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, even though property is old we have updated the rooms and lobby area for guest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was noisy

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We are up until 2-3 in the morning watching the northern lights. At about 7 am and 3 pm lots of noise. Made sleeping difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that the traffic from other rooms interrupted your sleep. Unfortunately, it is difficult for us to control others actions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The price was good and, as always, you get what you pay for!
The hotel was old and showed it. Nothing was up to date but everything was serviceable. Small crowded bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we apologize that you felt the hotel was old, the property itself is, however we have done many renovations over the last few years to update the common areas and rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Regency Fairbanks

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Location: It is walking distance to the main street in downtown. However the downtown is very small. We were there in winter with big snow, so we felt bit far.
originally we were stayed 2 nite 3day, but most tours are starting late and come back to the hotel early next morning, so we extended 2 more extra nites. The room was big and comfortable to stay. It is a old hotel so need some up date. Only the complain is the restaurant/bar. They stop serving the foods at 9pm. There is no gift shop or store to buy bread or cup ramen. We were so hungry. We were told that every thing closed by 9pm. The front people at the front desk were all nice. There was noting like some reviewer saying bad things about them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of the property, we do apologize that hours of the restaurant were not to your liking. We are exploring options of offering the items that you mention at the front desk, however we do provide vending machines on each floor that does contain some of these items along with chips and tuna salad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Shutttle to/from airport.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and there was an odd smell in the room and hallway.
Location: 15 minute walk to town center.
Not really close to anything if you don't have a car. It's about a 15 minute walk to the ice museum and restaurants. Hotel offers shuttle to and from airport which is nice. Taxi ride is about $25. Staff were all extremely nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we apologize you felt the walk to town was a little long. However, Fairbanks does offer a great public transit system that will get one from the hotel to all major tour attraction conveniently
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

price of the staying is very reasonable.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Location: did not see any stores closeby at all.
maybe because we checked-in at the hotel was very late, 1:00 am. the front desk clerk was too tired or too lazy, didn't even want to get up to greet us. the breakfast room server was nice and very cheerful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the property, we will address your concerns about the night auditor with the staff. We do apologize that they acted this way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennesse

Easy walk to town

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Check in was easy, room was large, restaurant and bar on premises, it was a good place to be to explore the surrounding area. Really had a great stay and would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I liked it, the front guy was weird on the first day, I think he was chewing tobacco and he wasn't too helpful, a little rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of the property we are glad you enjoyed your stay even though you had concerns
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met needs for short stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was super friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast was quite good. The on-site restaurant was a plus also.
Cons: The facility was a little "worn" in spots, but that was not really a negative thing.
Location: The location of the hotel was good because it was centered between airport and downtown sites. Close to bus route and was a pick up location for our
Our late-night flight from Seattle to Fairbanks was cancelled and was re-booked for early the next morning. We arrived at the hotel well before check-in time, and the friendly staff got us to our room immediately. From that time until we left for the airport several days later, we were well taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working each year in improving areas of the hotel while at the same time attempting to not disturb guest.