Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Alaska Feb 2018

Posted Mar 2, 2018
We had to change rooms (the first time) because water was backing up in our bathroom sink and then the toilet stopped filling with water. We had to move again because the staff didn't check first if the toilet was working on the new room... it wasn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for review we do apologize for the maintenance issue you encounter the subsequent issue of us turning off the water to fix the problem which is why your toilet would not fill with water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Very nice hotel, walking distance to downtown. Staffs are very nice and helpful. Will recommend to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating and review we are glad you enjoyed your stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great location.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
It was nice. Only complaint is that when I asked the staff about the city, places to visit, aurora borealis viewing, shopping, seemed to not to know very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we would be interested in knowing whom you spoke with. All of our drivers and desk clerks are trained to know to refer guest to the Morris Thompson Visitor Center if unsure of an activity. As well as we offer area with RACK cards from different vendors in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to downtown.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Some days maid service would not clean the entire room. No clean coffee cups or replacement of coffee filters and creamer packages, bed just thrown together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We do apologize for this, we would look into this however we are unable since you have written this anonymously
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Comfort and helpfulness to the extreme!

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Looking for a hotel that makes you feel comfortable and staff that really helps you and cares about you? Stay here! My stay at the regency hotel was wonderful. They provide a free shuttle to and from the airport on the hour and have a staff that will help you answer any question that you have about the area in Fairbanks, Local knowledge is priceless to me. Rooms are very clean, there is free wifi, hot shower, small fridge to put your snacks/water, extra blanket for those cold nights, and excellent room service cleaners. The price point of the rooms were also very affordable, walking distance to many restaurants downtown. What else could you ask for?? It's perfect for me! I have stayed at many places all over the world, from hostels to 5 star hotels, this hotel is underrated, it can compete with 5 star hotels any day! Will definitely stay again while I'm fairbanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and rating, we are happy to hear that your stay with us was great. We welcome you back anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: The price and the people
Cons: Educate the younger staff to be of service to clients coming in, especially helping with the luggage.
The hotel staff was very friendly. I did have an issue arriving with my luggage at 1:00AM. The young gentleman at the front desk did not offer to assist me. Other than that, it was nice. The breakfast was good. The bed was good. I would stay here again. The price was definitely reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and rating, we do apologize that the desk clerk did not call a bellman to assist you with your luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California and Peru

Great place to stat

Posted Feb 16, 2018
This was our first time visiting Fairbanks. The hotel staff is very friendly and was helpful with directions and Knowles able about things to do in the area. We came with our family from California and Peru and had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating and review. We are happy we were able to make your experience in Fairbanks a great one. Very Nice Picture as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

Our Fairbanks Stay

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Location
Great staff!!! What a pleasure, so many great ideas on what to that were spot on! Breakfast crew fabu, desk staff...felt like home away from home!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating and review we are happy you enjoyed your time with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Clean rooms. Nice staff.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved.
Location: Restaurants, distillery, tap room, UAMN
Hotel is close to the highway out towards Chena and a five minute drive to downtown. Walkable distance to the downtown area in summer. Staff were friendly. Shuttle service is very useful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks alaaka

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Excellent location, look like tou were in a hunring cabin, check in waa really fast. Wifi waa very slow . Roms are big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and the rating. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.