Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel close to Fairbanks attractions.

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
We saw the Northern Lights right behind the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and the rating. We were glad that during your stay at the hotel you were able to see the Northern Lights.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the rating of the property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Hotel staff VERY helpful!

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cozy
Location: Easy walk to the Visitor's Center. Easy walk to the transit center to go just about anywhere else.
All questions were quickly answered. I didn't have a rental car but learned how to use the buses and got everywhere I wanted to go. Desk staff even printed out a bus route for me. I like to walk and the hotel was close enough for me to see downtown on foot. Very clean. The last night there, the heat in my room decided not to work. I quickly had two auxiliary heaters (for the room and for the bathroom). I really liked the pulled pork sandwich in the bar/grille on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating and the review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us
5 out of 5
by Deandrea

Amazing

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
My trip was amazing. Not only because I had a place to stay with the love of my life but because the service was great it made the stay even better. I don’t have pictures of the room but if people care to know, (just like me lol) the bathroom has a walk in shower which I felt was amazing to have. But everything was great. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and the rating, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Hassan

Great stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel room I have seen so far in Fairbanks. Clean and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We are glad the time you spent with us was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Considering the age of the establishment, it is well maintained and well kept, the complimentary breakfast was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and rating we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Justin

Extemely nice, for the money.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, it was very very nice. An extra chair in each room would have been nice, and there wasn't enough towels or toiletries in one of the rooms, but the front desk quickly fixed that issue. The bar is a nice sports bar type place, but closes at 9. The wifi was horrid and the AT&T cell signal there was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank for you rating and comments. We are in the process of supplying 2 desk chairs per room. As for the wifi signal and ATT signal. It could be possible it was your device? I personally use ATT and have no issues with signal on the property. As for wifi, I have checked our logs during the time of your stay and show no issues. Did you contact the desk concerning this issue so we could address immediately with our IT staff? Again, we do apologize that your stay was not as you had wished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Good value. Walking distance to downtown and easy access to other places of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very nice place to stay friendly staff and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and rating we are glad you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
by susan

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
great place full of character great restaurant in basement would recommend highly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating and review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us