Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Beginners review

Posted Apr 2, 2018
My only complain is that the AC did not work. Had to open a window and then the room got to cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank for the rating, you are correct the AC does not work this time of the year. Ambient temperature must be greater than 57 degrees for the AC unit to work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, but clean. Food is bad.

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Booked through a broker because it was 1/3 the price quoted by the hotel. Reservation was totally wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we do apologize you were not happy with the food unfortunately we can not ask for more details since you commented anonymous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel good location

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Room was clean staff friendly. The staff was always willing to help. They were informative about local items, restaurants attractions ect. The small pillows were a little different comfortable but half size and elevators a little slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are having the elevators checked out today by the elevator company based on guest feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Centrally located in the city

Posted Mar 17, 2018
The free breakfast choices were very limited. The toaster was partially broken , pancake maker frequently malfunction, and dinning tables legs had paper under the legs to make them not rock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by guest relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, we will follow up with maintenance taking a looking at issues you have addressed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Jetted tub, but it didn’t work, had hair everywhere from a previous resident. Yuk! The bed is very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by guest relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for review however since you have done this anonymous we are unable to verify that the tub did not work. Current records also show no maintenance request for such an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: The helpfulness/efficiency of the manager.
Cons: The furniture in the rooms was a bit jaded/aged and some of it could do with being updated/replaced.
A worrying start when we arrived to find that only one of the rooms we had booked through Expedia was showing on the hotel's computer system - but this turned out to be an Expedia error and the hotel manager sorted things as quickly as he could. Location is good and there is a bus stop nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating and review, we do apologize for the issues you encountered with Expedia and the check in process, we are glad we were able to get this straighten out for you. We are currently working on our next phase of remodel which will include furniture
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Alaska Feb 2018

Posted Mar 2, 2018
We had to change rooms (the first time) because water was backing up in our bathroom sink and then the toilet stopped filling with water. We had to move again because the staff didn't check first if the toilet was working on the new room... it wasn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for review we do apologize for the maintenance issue you encounter the subsequent issue of us turning off the water to fix the problem which is why your toilet would not fill with water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Very nice hotel, walking distance to downtown. Staffs are very nice and helpful. Will recommend to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating and review we are glad you enjoyed your stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great location.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
It was nice. Only complaint is that when I asked the staff about the city, places to visit, aurora borealis viewing, shopping, seemed to not to know very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we would be interested in knowing whom you spoke with. All of our drivers and desk clerks are trained to know to refer guest to the Morris Thompson Visitor Center if unsure of an activity. As well as we offer area with RACK cards from different vendors in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to downtown.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Some days maid service would not clean the entire room. No clean coffee cups or replacement of coffee filters and creamer packages, bed just thrown together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We do apologize for this, we would look into this however we are unable since you have written this anonymously