Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

no receipt

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Although my card was charged for potential incidentals, the desk was unable to give me a recent showing the charge and the reversal. And the front desk person was not helpful in this matter and insulting to me
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
As per Hotel Policy and Registration agreement signed by you, the incidental is an authorization not a charge, per this fact we are unable to print anything out. We do apologize if you felt the explanation of this from the front desk was insulting we are sure the person did not mean this. If the authorization is not released from your account within 3-14days by your bank please let us know so we can investigate further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 18, 2015
this is the 2nd time we've stayed here. good hotel. reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Tony Phillips Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to Thank You for taking the time to review the property. We hope to see you again the next time your travels have you overnight in Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonnie from Denver, Colorado

Two thumbs up for the Regency Fairbanks!

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Regency. We had a very large room with two queen size beds which was awesome! The room and hotel were very clean and the staff helpful and very nice. We ate dinner one night at Tubby's Restaurant in the hotel which is a sport's bar and had a terrific barbecue dinner. Breakfast came with the stay and it was a full buffet breakfast. Michael, who ran the breakfast, was so pleasant and friendly. He shared lots of Alaskan info with us which was very interesting and helpful. We highly recommend the Regency!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the property. We hope you enjoy your visit to Alaska and come back and see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
ダウンタウンの中心からは少し離れていて、周囲にお店などはありませんが、閑静で落ち着いた良いホテルでした。特にフロントの「兄ちゃん」の対応はテキパキと無駄が無く、深夜2時過ぎの到着にも関わらず、空港の無料送迎もスムーズに親切に対応してくれました。朝食会場には明るいムードメーカーの「おっちゃん」がいて、朝からとても気持ちよかったです。ワッフルは美味しかった。宿泊価格も安く大手の高級ホテルよりもずっと満足できました。 Little bit far from downtown but it's very good Hotel. A lot of thanks to Mr. front staff and Mr. shuttle-bus driver, they are very kind for me at midnight 2am arrival. Nice breakfast with very nice staff gentleman. I will stay again if I visit Fairbanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for the property, Please stay with us again on your next visit to Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Abdou from Fairbanks

N/A

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to be
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review the property. Please come stay with us again on your next visit to Fairbanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marjorie from Wasilla

Got the basics covered.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very dated. Room had bare essentials and minimum comfort. Cable tv package is a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. Yes, the property was originally built in 1985 however, the property underwent an extensive remodel in 2013/2014 to bring the rooms to industry standards. As for the cable package we offer the same hospitality package that a majority of hotels offer we do apologize it did not meet your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellen from White Hall, Md

A feel of home

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very clean and bright. Staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time for writing a review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Cheaper and old

Posted Apr 17, 2015
It met my needs for a bed but very old and the breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review the property. You are correct the property was built in 1985 however rooms underwent an extensive renovation over the last few years and is continuing this year. We welcome you to stay again, and lets us know what you think of the room quality and comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by laurel from Cincinnati, OH

Adequate room but staff not completely on the ball

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The stay went well. We were however told the wrong time to catch the hotel shuttle to the train station causing us to wait longer. Also breakfast was supposed to be set out at 7am since it was easter, but because of the delay in setting things out we were not able to get breakfast and had to leave after 20 minutes of waiting for food to be set out. The person setting out breakfast did not seem to be in a hurry to have things out and ready. The common areas in the hotel smelled of smoke. Otherwise the stay was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Good Day, thanks for taking the time to write the review of the hotel. We apologize for the issues with shuttle service and continental breakfast. As stated on the breakfast voucher the breakfast starts at 6am, we do apologize for the delay you encountered. The scheduled shuttle to the train depot is 7:05 am daily. I understand if the breakfast was put out in time you would have had no issues with the shuttle. Your review as with all reviews we receive will be addressed with management and share with out staff. Again, thanks for taking the time again to write the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice room, meal and staffs. Easy to get every where
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate you stay with us.