Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, United States of America

Hotel staff have been friend and very helpful

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: I enjoy the space of the rooms and how fast the staff are when you need assist.
Location: like that it next to Army base make it easy to visit family and friends and not that far ways many stores. so if you need anything it two stops always
room are very comfort and clean for families. This was my second time stay here and when i return to fairbanks i plan on stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of the property, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to providing lodging on your next visit to Fairbanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a quiet and cozy place.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Very close to main streets and highway. Shopping center very nearby.
Very close to main streets and highway. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Nice place with a convenient location. I wound have used a hot tub if it had one, but we visited Chena hot springs instead
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for the Aurora Borealis

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was great! Overall, it was a very comfortable place to stay.
Cons: We have no complaints whatsoever.
Location: The lights, museums, and local history were our favorites. For a full set of options, you should stop in the visitor center.
Everything was fine. The manager, Tony, was extremely accommodating as were all of the staff we encountered. Our stay revolved around viewing the northern lights and we were delighted to find they provide wake-up calls when the lights are particularly bright for those interested in seeing them. Remodeling was going on while we were there, so everything is only getting better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of your stay with us, we a glad you enjoyed your stay. We do however apologize for the remodeling as we try to make each guest experience at the property better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Good place, got it as one of those name of hotel revealed after purchace deal, and was pleased to see it was the regency and BOT, the super 8
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

BANG For My Buck

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Fairbanks alaska was great to us!. There is alot of places to eat nearby. The movie theatre is very close to the hotel. Dog sledding is 20 min drive.
Room is very spacious yet cozy with a really nice bathroom! Hotel maid was very good. Staff was helpful, friendly quick upon checking in and out. Very efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of your stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern california

Fall in Fairbanks.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lobby is spacious and decorated nicely. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Breakfast was the same and inadequately monitored.
Location: Downtown location close to walking trail, museums, and through roadways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we do apologize that you felt the breakfast attendant did not monitor adequately. We strive to monitor the breakfast, we put limited amounts out at a time to ensure all guest can receive a hot fresh meal sometimes this can become an issue when multiple items are extinguished at the same time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

For an older hotel, it still does a great job.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was very enjoyable to talk to and extremely helpful! It was really close to downtown Fairbanks and easy to find.
Cons: The breakfast area is decorated w/ hockey shirts & beer logos. Not my taste, but the staff was friendly serving breakfast.
Location: I recommend the drive to Chena Hot Springs. It is totally worth it and the Hot Springs is amazing. While driving there, we saw 4 enormous moose. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very Pleasing

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. Particularly, the care shown in helping out with tips for getting food late in the night when most of the restaurants were closed, is much appreciated. Spacious and clean rooms. The complimentary hot breakfast was excellent. All the items were constantly being re-filled for all those late comers. Yummy sausages and home style fries were special. The hotel is just 5mins away to downtown by foot, if you like to catch up with some museums and souvenir shopping. Overall, it was wonderful stay at Regency. Definitely I would return and also would recommend to anyone out there visiting FAI.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and providing are review of the property . We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel was fine, front desk nice, early check in fee of 20.00... Was supposed to have two rooms, only gave us one at check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for the review, please consult with your booking agent concerning the mix up on the reservation.