Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very nice! Big rooms priced perfect and very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a rating of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay please come again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

room was cold, hardly any heat

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: get some heat into the rooms
room was cold and they have hefty early check-in fee
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review we do apologize that you had issues with the heat in your room. Did you let the desk know you had an issue? We have staff that could have addressed this immediately. We provide the partner information on early checkin which should be passed along with your confirmation you received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

reasonable price

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I like the fact that this hotel can offer affordable accommodation. As a traveler, you have to consider whether you need to stay inside your room most of the time or go out and enjoy the adventure in Alaska. That made my stay a lot comfortable without having to worry about paying for a very expensive hotel. It's very close to downtown as well. Also, staff are friendly and accommodating. Special shout out to Gabby and Felicia for being so nice. The breakfast meal needs some improvement though. (Hopefully). Overall, i would recommend this to my fellow travelers and adventurers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property and employees, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are open to suggestions to improve a breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little dated, but great hotel!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
One of the front desk girls was so incredibly happy and friendly, the other not so much. She was a warm welcome to Alaska! The hotel was great, clean, warm, with an in hotel restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property and staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Well located; reasonable facilities

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Visit was just fine. Breakfast was somewhat mediocre
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, United States of America

Hotel staff have been friend and very helpful

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: I enjoy the space of the rooms and how fast the staff are when you need assist.
Location: like that it next to Army base make it easy to visit family and friends and not that far ways many stores. so if you need anything it two stops always
room are very comfort and clean for families. This was my second time stay here and when i return to fairbanks i plan on stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of the property, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to providing lodging on your next visit to Fairbanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was a quiet and cozy place.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Very close to main streets and highway. Shopping center very nearby.
Very close to main streets and highway. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Nice place with a convenient location. I wound have used a hot tub if it had one, but we visited Chena hot springs instead
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for the Aurora Borealis

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was great! Overall, it was a very comfortable place to stay.
Cons: We have no complaints whatsoever.
Location: The lights, museums, and local history were our favorites. For a full set of options, you should stop in the visitor center.
Everything was fine. The manager, Tony, was extremely accommodating as were all of the staff we encountered. Our stay revolved around viewing the northern lights and we were delighted to find they provide wake-up calls when the lights are particularly bright for those interested in seeing them. Remodeling was going on while we were there, so everything is only getting better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of your stay with us, we a glad you enjoyed your stay. We do however apologize for the remodeling as we try to make each guest experience at the property better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Good place, got it as one of those name of hotel revealed after purchace deal, and was pleased to see it was the regency and BOT, the super 8
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay