Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The staff was very helpful, rooms were comfortable but a little dated. Shuttle service personnel were friendly and helpful as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property and your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Nice hotel to stay in Fairbanks. Closer to the airport, downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly

Posted Aug 2, 2017
This is an old building with a lot of history. They have done a decent job at staying updated. Small gym was nice, could use a few dumbbells. Staff was amazing and helpful. Room was super comfortable and quiet. Breakfast could use a little help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and thanks for the recommendations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niceville, FL

Clean but outdated

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: It was close to downtown and Ft. Wainwright
Cons: If you're going to be so outdated, maybe lower your price.
Location: Downtown, only a few blocks away from Golden Heart Plaza, and a couple blocks away from base. So, a good location.
The pictures online made this place look amazing, but when we arrived we were pretty disappointed in how outdated and old everything was. But, the place was very clean, so that was nice. And the rooms were spacious. So, we stayed for the full length of our visit instead of changing hotels. But next time, I would probably try for a newer facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we do our best with the older property as you have indicated. Each year we try to improve the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel, excellent beer selection

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The hotel was great and clean for the most part. They need to do some repair work inside the room I was at as the air conditioning unit was broken
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, PA

Nice, reasonable hotel close to the downtown area.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the downtown area, the bar/grill on-site, the breakfast and the shuttle services.
Cons: Rooms were a little dated, but adequate.
We stayed one night in preparation for taking the train to Denali the next morning. The hotel is relatively close to downtown Fairbanks - about a 10 block walk to the city center. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous and the facilities were adequate. There is a bar/grill on-site in the basement that also serves as the breakfast area. The hotel arranged for the shuttle the next morning to take us to the train depot. All went well with the stay and the services provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the property we are glad you enjoyed your stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niceville, FL

Pictures online made it look MUCH nicer than it is

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I was very disappointed. Spent $500 on three nights and the room hadn't been upgraded in years, the eggs for breakfast were powdered, and the blankets on the beds were just as old as the hotel. Yuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Tony Opertions Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Love the staff and location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great location, easy parking and a very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review, we are glad we could make your stay more enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff was very professional. The room was very nice. The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review we are glad we could make your stay more enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to town center

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice stay...breakfast was complementary wasn't exciting but okay 8
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review we are glad you enjoyed your stay