Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice for the price

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Rooms were nicer than we expected considering the price. However the staffs attitude reflected the price, they seemed like they knew the rooms were cheap so they didn't have to be hospitable. There was no warm greeting or willingness to help. The gentlemen checking us in just glanced up from behind the beak he was sitting at and said "what do you need?". Considering it was so cheap the rest of the experience was nice. Breakfast was more than just bagels and packaged muffins, there was actually real food. Rooms were spacious and clean. House keeping was really nice. I'd say this would be the perfect hotel if the front desk staff were a bit more welcoming and treated us like they wanted our business. I feel staff should treat you the same whether the cost is $60 or $600 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, and I completely agree with your statement about the front desk. I will share your review with the desk staff you mentioned. I personally apologize for the desk staff attitude, and hope that this does not deter you from wanting to visit us again. We strive to hire and retain staff that are helpful, informative, and happy to see each guest.
5 out of 5
by Bora

It was good

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and cozy. but the breakfast was not that good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for review, we would like to know more why you did not enjoy breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean hotel close to town and major roads

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, roomy
Cons: Breakfast
Pricing was really good, the room was roomy and clean. There is a sports bar and grill in the basement where you can go grab a bite or drink during your stay. Breakfast was included but it was not very good. We only had it the first morning we stayed and opted for breakfast elsewhere the rest of the days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review and rating of the property, we would like to know more about why you did not like the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
easy for bus lines but very difficult for Food. has a bar downstairs but no good food option for breakfast or dinner. Too cold to go outside and grab food every time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, however we believe we offer an variety of food for both breakfast and dinner, that meets almost everyone's needs. We do apologize we did not meet yours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
We found the hotel to be quite nice with clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, knowledgeable staff. They have more than adequate parking lot electrical connections, a big plus for winter weather in Fairbanks. The breakfast has hot options which is a nice plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property and amenities we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Overall it was good and clean.
Cons: Maintenance on the heater in the room need to be done. There was excessive vibration noise. However, I did not ask for a different room.
Overall it was good and clean. Continental breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, we would like to know more about your maintenance issues so we can resolve the issue. Thanks for staying with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Ak

Love the little library

Posted Jan 4, 2017
They have a bookshelf in lobby where books are stored from being left behind. You can borrow or keep, depending on your preference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and we agree this is a wonderful option at the hotel, our employee add to the books on a regular basis as well.
4 out of 5
by Carlito

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay because it was considerably quiet that night...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Walking distance to downtown Fairbanks

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Not a lot of things going around the area unless you have a car or use the MACS (public bus in Fairbanks. The complimentary breakfast is just a standard one in the basement's hotelbar, Tubby's. With breakfast from 6-9am and considering I came during winter time where sunrise hits about 10-10:30am, some people can oversleep and miss it. But it doesn't matter much, I went to the cafe near the Transit Center. But overall it was an enjoyable stay in the hotel, where people are really friendly and warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the rating