Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Excelente costumer service

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel is tot a fancy hotel, but very clean and the costumer service was amazing. The young lady at the reception help us a lot answering questions on things to do with passion. I love that
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and the rating, we will let the front desk clerk know of your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, Ca

Clean and nice

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Naomi was amazing!!! Very positive and kind and helpful. Only mishap was I️ had booked for 14-18th and the 17th dropped off somehow and I️ was locked out when I️ came back. I️ paid for the additional night, only to discover the next day, they had me booked for that night too and could not cancel it. Lost $80!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review we do apologize that Expedia caused issues with your reservation. Please email us your reservation information so I can see what we can do to help mediate with Expedia. we can not provide that information here TONY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Good location, walking distance to bus transit.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
My sisters and I went to Fairbanks to hopefully experience seeing the northern lights. The hotel was very nice. Only issue was a light outside our window that randomly came on and off all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating and the review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us however we apologize for the security light outside your window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the staff were nice
Cons: the maid service, normally their good about cleaning the rooms everyday but they missed one day
Location: It is close to downtown and some stores
I liked the size of the room and the kitchen. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating we are glad you enjoyed your stay we do apologize housekeeping missed your room one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Wash.

Good value hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Cost was very reasonable, it was clean, staff was friendly. Nice airport shuttle.
Cons: WiFi was not so good. No connectivity to the internet, had to go to the lobby to check mail. The restaurant wasn't great either.
Location: It's a bit of a hike to get to 2nd Ave where the restaurants and shops are clustered. There is good, low-cost city bus service nearby, though.
Hotel was clean and comfortable, a good value for what we paid. It's not fancy, but had everything we needed. WiFi did not work at all in our second-floor room, despite a strong signal. Mentioned to the staff but it wasn't fixed before our stay ended. Our group had dinner at the restaurant downstairs, which was pretty understaffed, and the food - with the exception of the french fries, which were very good - was just so-so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating and review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will contact IT department to look into the Wifi issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Cons: Your breakfast needs some improvement.
The young lady at the reception was quite polite and helpful, even if she did not have all answers to some complicated questions. She made us feel comfortable. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating and review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hueneme

Authentic Fairbanks Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Okay so I have rewritten this review a couple of times because I can’t get the right words for how much we enjoyed this hotel and how much it enhanced our Fairbanks experience. From the decor to the warmth’s of the people who welcomed us that first very cold night and adjusted our room to meet our needs quickly. Then there is Tori who works at Tubbys and she does everything from tending the bar to waiting the table and even did the breakfast our first morning and on top of that a great conversationalist. She made us feel welcomed and cared for during our stay. It’s great to stay at the place that other “local” Alaskans stay and we met a few while at the Fairbanks Regency. Yes you could stay at a hotel that looks like it could be anywhere but you would miss so much of what makes Fairbanks and Alaska different and special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the king words and the rating, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will personally ensure that Tori receives a snapshot of your review. We are lucky to have her as part of our staff and management team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Staff was very pleasant, and the hotel was in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating and review we are glad you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Considering the age of the establishment, it is well maintained and well kept, the complimentary breakfast was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and rating we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Good value. Walking distance to downtown and easy access to other places of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and rating