Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Get a room at the front

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The warm cookies they serve when you check in were yummy and the morning shuttle to the railroad station was great.
Cons: Get rid of the neighbors fork lift.
The only negative for this hotel was a warehouse behind the hotel that had a fork-lift that dinged as it backed up. The fork-lift ran all night long. Request a room on the front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to downtown with good bar/dinin

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Enjoyed breakfast every morning, friendly staff, late night dining and sports bar feel with large screen TV and comfy couch. Even used the little business center to print, etc. Would definitely stay here again. Also free shuttle pick up and drop off a plus!
Comment from EPC
Aug 23, 2015 by Tony Phillips Operations Manager, EPC
Thank You for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Location: Bit of a sparse location with several blocks walk to town & restaurants
Arrived on the train from Anchorage and shuttle there to pick up crew with nice new van so no trouble with transport We had a nice clean room with good blackout curtains to keep the midnight sun out. Enjoyable bar and grill downstairs plus helpful staff also used their transport to the airport for a reasonable fee to pick up a rental car, driver was very helpful and informative about Fairbanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Tony Phillips Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are glad your stay was an enjoyable one. Please come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great staff, close to everything, good breakfast.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very good value for the money. Yes, the building is old, but we really don't care about that. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and friendly place, this is it. Breakfast is not just continental, but includes eggs and bacon, and is all kept stocked by the "breakfast man". Did I mention friendly staff? Every staff person we encountered, from the maid to the front desk, went out of their way for us. If we ever return to Fairbanks, we will definitely stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Tony Phillips Operations Manager, Hotel Management
On Behalf of the entire staff we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a accurate review of the property, amenities and staff. The review will be posted and share with all members of the staff. Again, thank you and we look forward to your future visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dirty building in down town area .

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The exercise room had decent equipment .
Cons: The building needs a face lift .
Found old building to need a face lift . The old dirty sock smell in the lobby carried into 3 rd. floor room and down in Bar / basement area . Staff reflective of smell and need of face lift also .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Nice hotel fairly quiet.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We were there only 2 nights but nice staff and comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Tony Phillips Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, our staff strives for complete customer satisfaction. Your comments will be share with the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice quiet older hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: This is a very quiet hotel that is very solid. No hall noise or footsteps even though the place was full. Large clean room and Comfortable bed.
Cons: Breakfast was okay but the menu was the same each day with no fresh fruit. We did enjoy the deck but it needs remodeling.
Location: Very easy location to go any direction out of town. We enjoyed Silver Gulch Brewery in Fox - excellent food and beer.
We stayed 5 nights for a family wedding in North Pole. Easy check-in and check-out. Large room on 2nd floor. Updated bathroom and always plenty of towels and toiletries. Darkened shades helped sleep in July. Front desk always helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Tony Phillips Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

nice Hotel, staff too

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: location, roominess Tubby"s
Cons: cleaning under the Beds...that is a "Cheap Motel" mistake, which you guys are certainly NOT!!
Location: Walk to several dining venues "Westmark", Tubby"s....Close to University and the Big Park down the way
We liked our stay...liked the registration staff, The untimely heat added a little pressure on our Air Conditioning, which caused a little stuffiness...Tubby's was great, which made relaxing and eating very convenient....Great personnel associated with them....the room seemed clean, but upon checking the floors for "left - behinds" noticed very dusty carpets and a "Dasani" water bottle.... But all in all good people good stay....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Tony Phillips Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time for review our property. Your concerns will be addressed with the housekeeping manager. We do apologize for our shortcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to the town centre, transport and activities

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms and great staff.
Cons: Tubbys restaurant a little tired but ok. Getting hot water through the shower takes forever but when it comes it's great.
Location: Pioneer park, North pole -Santa Claus, riverboat discovery, visitor centre university of Alaska museum all excellent activities, walk or bus.
Staff were great, very helpful. very close to transport. Laundry on site. Breakfast in the morning had a good variety. Breakfast staff excellent and very polite. Shuttle to airport and train depot was free and on time. Transport is great with a day pass $3 any where through out the city and also to the North Pole. Good value for your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by Tony Phillips Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JORGE from SAN JOSE

UNA ESTADIA TRANQUILA

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
TODO NORMAL
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, we hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Fairbanks.