Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Clean room, hot water, good location, helpful staff
Cons: More pillows, stronger wifi
The young woman who checked us in was very personable and helpful. Room was on the first floor, only downfall from that is we had to keep the windows closed or the cigarette smoke from people smoking outside would come in. Big room, big fridge and nice kitchenette. Clean room, comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we do apologize that people smoked in other areas than the designated smoking areas which are located at the rear of the building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Wonderful, Spacious, and Comfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The beds and pillows were super comfy. Location was easy to get to. And the staff was great.
Cons: My 9 year old would say "add a swimming pool", but otherwise maybe just more TV channels would be nice.
This was the last stop in our trip and it was so great to have a large suite to come home to. We had 1 separate bedroom/bathroom, and one bed in the living area with a recliner couch and its own bathroom. The kitchenette was great, full size fridge and all the cooking things we needed were provided by the staff. The beds were AMAZING! Very plush and comfortable. And the staff was great, friendly and helpful. Hot complimentary breakfast in the hotel restaurant which was very good - scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes and waffles, in addition to yogurt and fruit, and assorted bagels. The coffee was super fresh and tasty. We also bought dinner there during happy hour which is every Mon - Fri 2-5. Its a fun bar/restaurant and is kid-friendly. We would recommend both the Hotel and the restaurant for weary travelers, and if we ever can go back to Fairbanks we would certainly return here to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of our property, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you to return anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairbanks Regency

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Easy to book and access from train station.
Cons: n/a
Location: We used the city bus service which worked very well. This was near the hotel.
Enjoyed our two day stay. Shuttle service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property and services we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very clean and modern. We came to bike Denali and had no kids with us. The staff is exceptional. Within short driving to all kinds of food. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. And hope you have a wonderful adventure in Alaska
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Fairbanks accommodations.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, took care of us.
Felicity at front desk was great!She made us feel welcome and comfortable on arrival. Room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast buffet average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come stay with us again if every in the Fairbanks Area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short walk to downtown

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very nice staff, clean and helpful. We enjoyed ore stay..... would return back. .........
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern va

older hotel, but great

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room size, location.
Cons: More lighting or overhead lighting.
Location: Minutes from any place.
This is an older hotel but with TV, microwave, fridge, wifi,very large rooms. The beds are comfortable. Could stand to have more or overhead lighting. Very well located. The hotel staff are exceptional - pleasant, helpful and very efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to many things to do and see

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It's worth the trip to drive from Regency to Chena Hot Springs! Seen wild moose while driving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as well we are pleased that you were able to see some of the wildlife that Alaska has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room was nice. It had microwave and mini-fridge. Wifi was also available
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review of the property we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis, mo

Nice hotel close to downtown Fairbanks.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice room, comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok, same thing everyday. Breakfast could have included more fruit and other healthy items. Staff very friendly. Overall an enjoyable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.