Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with free parking

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Staff were friendly and provided good locations to catch the northern lights
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, with surprising amenities

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The roomy, clean rooms, and free HOT breakfast. They call it "continental" but there were scrambled eggs, sausages, potatoes, and waffles, & cereal
Cons: The TV choices; standard Fairbanks satellite/cable, very limited channel availability, not high definition either.
Location: Near downtown. The Ice Museum, court house, restaurants - all within easy walking distance (when it isn't 20 below, that is)
Really nice facilities; one can see that in its day this hotel was one of the best. It is not updated, so it's outdated looking, including popcorn ceilings. But off season when I was there, it's a really nice stay, clean and comfortable. You can walk to downtown and the courthouse easily. And the included breakfast is way better than the Westmark's, just down the road a block. Fairbank's other premium hotel. One anomaly though was that I wasn't allowed to take the breakfast into my room; I had to dine there. The staff was very friendly and I got a ride to and from the airport. I found out about this hotel by gambling with an "unpublished" rate, which doesn't tell you the hotel name until you book, but I came out the winner on this one. Highly recommended; I'll be staying here by choice next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are doing some renovations within the next few months, which you should see on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel. Good loation

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: More fruits for breakfast will be nice.
Location: Very easy to access to the highway, and go anywhere in Fairbanks.
Hotel room is big and clean. Breakfast is good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide a review of the property, concerning the issue with wanting more fruit I will address this with our Restaurant Manager in our weekly managers meeting. Again, thank you for staying with us and providing a review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Good location, short walk to town centre, great bar downstairs with fantastic food, and friendly staff and patrons.
Cons: No change required. Very happy
Location: Arctic Circle tour with photos by the Arctic Circle sign. Northern Lights, town of North Pole, amazing experiences all of them. Ticked off bucket list
Great place to stay, walking distance to Fairbanks centre and bus stop for trips. Very happy with this Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of the property and the area, we are glad you have an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cozy hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: It is very cozy.
Cons: Maybe include fruit in the breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to downtown.
Impressed with the way Gaby (the girl from Miami), at the reception desk, treated us. Her customer skills are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the response, you comments concerning Gaby will be passed on to her.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, offers shuttle service, laundry fac.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, shuttle service, laundry, free wi-if.
Cons: Better wi-fi.
Location: Walking distance to downtown.
Good place to stay. Has restaurant/bar onsite. Free wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Good for overnight stay, walking distance to downtown and short drive to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff, great bar/restaurant downstairs. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our property we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ダウンタウンに程近い快適なホテル

Posted Mar 9, 2016
ホテル空港間の無料送迎が非常にありがたかった! 帰りは朝六時に空港に向かったのだが快く送迎をしてくれた。 朝食のバイキングも満足
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
私たちの財産をレビューしてくれてありがとう、私たちはあなたの滞在を楽しんで喜んでいます
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
私たちの財産をレビューしてくれてありがとう、私たちはあなたの滞在を楽しんで喜んでいます
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bom hotel e localização.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Limpeza e tamanho dos quartos.
Cons: Café da manhã.
Location: Localização boa para quem estiver de carro.
O hotel é muito bom pelo preço. O café da manhã e o restaurante não valem a pena, muito demorado o serviço e péssima comida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Nós estamos contentes que você tomou o tempo para rever nossa propriedade Nós, contudo, desculpas que a sua experiência de jantar não era o que você esperava.