Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Texas

Alaska escape

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Hotel was comfy, clean, and affordable. Centrally located. Staff was very helpful. Only negative no swimming pool but its Alaska!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to provide a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Ok for just one night

Posted Jun 3, 2017
It was good to have a place to stay for one night, but not somewhere I would probably choose to stay again. The air conditioning didn't work and the phones didn't work. The check-in clerk at night was friendly, but the girl at the desk in the morning certainly wasn't, nor very helpful. At least they had breakfast. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We do apologize that during your stay our phone system had failed, our staff worked as quickly as possible to get it restored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic hotel. Nice complimentary breakfast.

Posted May 15, 2017
Within walking distance of downtown Fairbanks, shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ak

Very convenient location. Bigger rooms.

Posted May 9, 2017
Good rooms. Breakfast was fair and they shut it down exactly at 9 and pretty much kicked us out of the room by turning off the tv's and some of the lights whether we were done eating or not. Restaurant staff was quite rude. The hotel staff were great. Restaurant staff should be fired.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review, the situation you encountered in the restaurant will be addressed with the manager. Thanks for letting us know
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
It was very quiet, the room is comfortable, the bathroom is small
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta Jct.

Good location, that's about all it had going for i

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The place was run down, old outdated room. The restaurant employees were not professional at all not horrible though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
We do apologize that your stay with us was not what you expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, good choice

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Good choice at a fair price. They offer free breakfast! Rooms were clean. Staff and service were OK, but they can do a little better. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Visit with son who is stationed there

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: How comfortable the beds are! I never woke up with a stiff back or a pain in my neck. And they provide fans for us who need fans to sleep!
Cons: Room was a bit warm and couldnt get the temp adjusted. So we slept with a window cracked. That worked for us on the second floor.
Location: Located close to downtown and the base. Not a lot to do close. Have to head out to see mountains and such. Still enjoyed my visit to Alaska!
Everyone at this hotel is so nice. It's an older hotel, but it is clean and the beds are very comfortable. It is close to downtown and Ft Wainwright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks to your son for his service as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable prices

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The part I don't like about this hotel is they don't have good sound proof, so you can hear neighbors talking if they are loud, the foot steps from upper floor, otherwise I think they have reasonable price for the room. The location is quite close to transit station, they offer free airport shuttle, I think that gives extra credit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we do apologize that the sound proofing of the walls is not a great as you would have expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing customer service

Posted Mar 28, 2017
First time in Alaska and the staff made me feel welcomed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we are glad that our staff made you feel welcome, and please come again. It is a beautiful state