Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erndtebrück

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage und sehr ruhig!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Restaurant,Zimmer,sehr sauber,modern.Sehr freundliches Personal um es auf den Punkt zu bringen,das Gesamtpaket war spitze.
Cons: Wir waren mit Allem sehr zufrieden!
Location: Stadtzentrum ca.10Minuten Fussweg,gute Verkehrsanbindung,Pionier Park,Craemers Field ,Goldmine, Riverboot Discovery,GoldenHeart Park
Waren drei Tage in Fairbanks,eine sehr schöne und interessante Stadt.Hotel hat uns vom ersten Moment gut gefallen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Creepy town

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We came to Fairbanks to try to see the aurora borealis. Unfortunately it wasn't the best weather. We did see it at 2am but it didn't have the beautiful colours like you see in all the photos and we went to chandalar ranch lodge for this (25 mins out). Overall we found the regency Fairbanks hotel a tad creepy. It's an old town and it was very quite when we were there. There was also construction going on in the reception area. On a more positive note the hotel room was clean and the staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review, we wish you would have had better luck with the Auroras. As for the hotel being quite most travelers appreciate that a hotel is quite. We do however apologize for the renovations during the day as we improve the guest accommodations on our property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

親切な従業員、バス停目の前

Posted Sep 8, 2016
従業員は親切で、早く着いたのにすぐチェックインしてくれ、部屋も選ばせてくれた。 部屋も清潔でキッチンに食器も十分。 シャワーの水水量が急に減ったことがあったが、数分で復帰したので問題なし。汲み上げ式かな?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD,VA

The hotel decor was true to the Alaskan experience

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Display of brochures, computers, printer, and housekeeping.
Cons: Free breakfast. Great for an over night stay but more than that it gets boring.
Location: Everything was very close. The ferry ride was great. Fun at Santa's house. Restaurants were pricey. We couldn't find Alaskan crabs.
Half of our party had a great time and enjoyed the hotel but the other half had an issue with moving to a different room due to a smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, and your stay in the Interior. We offer Alaska Snow Crab in our restaurant on Monday Nights. We do apologize part of your party had to move due to unforeseen circumstances prior to arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Large room, clean. Very old hotel, needs updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of the property
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wangaratta, australia

Great basic hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This hotel is a great inexpensive place to stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the included breakfast isn't great but it's okay, the hotel is getting old but everything worked, beds where great and room was clean and comfortable. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Clean room, hot water, good location, helpful staff
Cons: More pillows, stronger wifi
The young woman who checked us in was very personable and helpful. Room was on the first floor, only downfall from that is we had to keep the windows closed or the cigarette smoke from people smoking outside would come in. Big room, big fridge and nice kitchenette. Clean room, comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we do apologize that people smoked in other areas than the designated smoking areas which are located at the rear of the building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Wonderful, Spacious, and Comfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The beds and pillows were super comfy. Location was easy to get to. And the staff was great.
Cons: My 9 year old would say "add a swimming pool", but otherwise maybe just more TV channels would be nice.
This was the last stop in our trip and it was so great to have a large suite to come home to. We had 1 separate bedroom/bathroom, and one bed in the living area with a recliner couch and its own bathroom. The kitchenette was great, full size fridge and all the cooking things we needed were provided by the staff. The beds were AMAZING! Very plush and comfortable. And the staff was great, friendly and helpful. Hot complimentary breakfast in the hotel restaurant which was very good - scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes and waffles, in addition to yogurt and fruit, and assorted bagels. The coffee was super fresh and tasty. We also bought dinner there during happy hour which is every Mon - Fri 2-5. Its a fun bar/restaurant and is kid-friendly. We would recommend both the Hotel and the restaurant for weary travelers, and if we ever can go back to Fairbanks we would certainly return here to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of our property, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you to return anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairbanks Regency

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Easy to book and access from train station.
Cons: n/a
Location: We used the city bus service which worked very well. This was near the hotel.
Enjoyed our two day stay. Shuttle service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property and services we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very clean and modern. We came to bike Denali and had no kids with us. The staff is exceptional. Within short driving to all kinds of food. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. And hope you have a wonderful adventure in Alaska