Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, PA

Nice, reasonable hotel close to the downtown area.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the downtown area, the bar/grill on-site, the breakfast and the shuttle services.
Cons: Rooms were a little dated, but adequate.
We stayed one night in preparation for taking the train to Denali the next morning. The hotel is relatively close to downtown Fairbanks - about a 10 block walk to the city center. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous and the facilities were adequate. There is a bar/grill on-site in the basement that also serves as the breakfast area. The hotel arranged for the shuttle the next morning to take us to the train depot. All went well with the stay and the services provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the property we are glad you enjoyed your stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niceville, FL

Pictures online made it look MUCH nicer than it is

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I was very disappointed. Spent $500 on three nights and the room hadn't been upgraded in years, the eggs for breakfast were powdered, and the blankets on the beds were just as old as the hotel. Yuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Tony Opertions Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Love the staff and location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great location, easy parking and a very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review, we are glad we could make your stay more enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff was very professional. The room was very nice. The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review we are glad we could make your stay more enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to town center

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice stay...breakfast was complementary wasn't exciting but okay 8
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review we are glad you enjoyed your stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but old.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This Motel meet our needs. Free breakfast and room was large enough for our family. Only downfall was the staff at the desk didn't seem very friendly. Seemed put out when we asked for a crib and also charged a fee. Overall the room was clean and worked for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we do however apologize the desk clerk did not seem friendly to your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great stay, and great location. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Texas

Alaska escape

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Hotel was comfy, clean, and affordable. Centrally located. Staff was very helpful. Only negative no swimming pool but its Alaska!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to provide a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Ok for just one night

Posted Jun 3, 2017
It was good to have a place to stay for one night, but not somewhere I would probably choose to stay again. The air conditioning didn't work and the phones didn't work. The check-in clerk at night was friendly, but the girl at the desk in the morning certainly wasn't, nor very helpful. At least they had breakfast. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We do apologize that during your stay our phone system had failed, our staff worked as quickly as possible to get it restored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic hotel. Nice complimentary breakfast.

Posted May 15, 2017
Within walking distance of downtown Fairbanks, shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.