Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Had to change rooms because employees were loud

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The cleaning people,came everyday with new supplies etc. also the restaurant down stairs served an excellent breakfast every morning and staff great
Cons: Update furniture and rooms plus lobby. The tubs are terrible to get out of because they are so deep especially for seniors. They need some hand grips.
Location: Easy access to town and neighboring site seeing.
I complained about the noise outside our windows after two nights of loud laughing until 1:30 am in the morning. He said he would tell the employees to,be more quite and knockoff at midnight. Of course they didn't so after the third time I requested to be moved to another room. He said I wasn't the only one to complaine. We had booked a suite and the room I got was a suite but half the size very small compared to the other. I asked if we were going to be refunded some our our money and he said no because it is a suite the description on the internet said they are the same size but they are not. There was one other gentleman that we asked for help in directions and he printed off a map and it wasn't readable I asked a question about the street and he said just follow the map and walked away. Girl on days was very sweet and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of your stay we do apologize for the loud noises that guest made. We do our best to keep a quite property however sometimes we fall short. I am happy that our staff was able to relocate you to another suite on property to make the rest of your stay better. We apologize that you felt you were due a refund because of the sq ft of the second suite being smaller. However, you were still relocated into a Suite as described on the booking site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carlsbad ca

Update Needed

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to rail and air transportation
Cons: Rooms should be gutted and updated with new carpet and drapery at a minimum
Location: One night stay only. Museums nearby are worth the visit.
Overall a good experience with helpful and friendly staff. Hotel is older and in dire need of a facelift. Room had a musty odor and what is with the half size bed pillows?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by guest relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property and your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The staff was very helpful, rooms were comfortable but a little dated. Shuttle service personnel were friendly and helpful as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property and your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Nice hotel to stay in Fairbanks. Closer to the airport, downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly

Posted Aug 2, 2017
This is an old building with a lot of history. They have done a decent job at staying updated. Small gym was nice, could use a few dumbbells. Staff was amazing and helpful. Room was super comfortable and quiet. Breakfast could use a little help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and thanks for the recommendations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niceville, FL

Clean but outdated

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: It was close to downtown and Ft. Wainwright
Cons: If you're going to be so outdated, maybe lower your price.
Location: Downtown, only a few blocks away from Golden Heart Plaza, and a couple blocks away from base. So, a good location.
The pictures online made this place look amazing, but when we arrived we were pretty disappointed in how outdated and old everything was. But, the place was very clean, so that was nice. And the rooms were spacious. So, we stayed for the full length of our visit instead of changing hotels. But next time, I would probably try for a newer facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we do our best with the older property as you have indicated. Each year we try to improve the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel, excellent beer selection

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The hotel was great and clean for the most part. They need to do some repair work inside the room I was at as the air conditioning unit was broken
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, PA

Nice, reasonable hotel close to the downtown area.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the downtown area, the bar/grill on-site, the breakfast and the shuttle services.
Cons: Rooms were a little dated, but adequate.
We stayed one night in preparation for taking the train to Denali the next morning. The hotel is relatively close to downtown Fairbanks - about a 10 block walk to the city center. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous and the facilities were adequate. There is a bar/grill on-site in the basement that also serves as the breakfast area. The hotel arranged for the shuttle the next morning to take us to the train depot. All went well with the stay and the services provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the property we are glad you enjoyed your stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niceville, FL

Pictures online made it look MUCH nicer than it is

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I was very disappointed. Spent $500 on three nights and the room hadn't been upgraded in years, the eggs for breakfast were powdered, and the blankets on the beds were just as old as the hotel. Yuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Tony Opertions Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Love the staff and location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great location, easy parking and a very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review, we are glad we could make your stay more enjoyable