Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Considering the age of the establishment, it is well maintained and well kept, the complimentary breakfast was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and rating we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Good value. Walking distance to downtown and easy access to other places of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very nice place to stay friendly staff and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and rating we are glad you enjoyed your stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Good location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: One of the receptionists was super friendly and helpful. And the bar staff were lovely.
Cons: The hotel needs a makeover. It has great bones and could be really special if given some TLC. The heating needs to be turned down.
Location: We could walk into town, which we appreciated.
We booked this hotel because it advertised kitchen facilities and we were traveling extensively and looking forward to doing some cooking for ourselves to break the monotony of eating out. When we arrived we felt that the pictures online didn't quite do the hotel justice. It was a little more dated than we expected. We were surprised when we opened all the kitchen cupboards to find them all completely empty. Then we read that we needed to request a kitchen pack. We did this, and the pack consisted of mismatched eating utensils, a wobbly frypan, 2 old pots and a spatula and spoon. I tried to cook a meal but ended up setting off the smoke alarm as the rangehood was inefficient. I gave up and we ate out. We also had an issue with the temperature inside the hotel. The heating was set so high that you were roasting as soon as you walked inside. We kept our windows open as much as possible to counteract this but there wasn't much we could do when walking about the hotel. The breakfast buffet was indescribably bad. We ended up sorting out our own breakfast after 2 mornings of trying to find something decent to eat. It wasn't the worst place we've ever stayed but we definitely wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review we do apologize you had issues with the range hood, and was not happy with breakfast we provide.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: cooling the room
Location: road construction was somewhat of a hassle, closing the street a short distance away.
The hotel is an average, decent hotel. We had the room with the kitchenette. Had a two burner stove, sink and microwave and frig. It was adequate for our 6 day stay. The breakfast was good, with scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal and pancakes etc. My only complaint was that the room was too warm during the night, even with the heater turned off and the weather outside being cool. I did not feel comfortable leaving the only window that opened, opened, being on the first floor. Without A/C don't think I'd like to stay there in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks you for the review and rating, to address the AC issue with the ambient temperature below 58 degrees during your stay our AC system does not function because it is located on the roof. During the summer when ambient temperature is above 58 the AC units in the rooms work extremely well. We do apologize that the temperature was too warm for your comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Adequate hotel. Older, needs upgrades. Restaurant is a sports bar with limited menu. The breakfast is terrible. Powdered eggs, over cooked sausage. The only good thing about it is that it's free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of your stay we do apologize you were not happy with breakfast, we strive to provide a nutritious meal to our guest at no charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

OK hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Price is too hight for just a few hours of rest
Cons: The rooms need a little updating and aired.
Location: There is a restaurant/bar in tnside the hotel. Its a good place to warm up and relax before bed.
The staff i helpful. the room is a little outated and has a musky odor. Bed is too firm for me and pillows are just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property we do apologize you felt the beds we too firm, we believe that the pillow top beds we provide to be one of the most comfortable beds in the hospitality industry. So soft and comfortable that we have guest whom request firmer mattress. Unfortunately, we provide the same style mattress property wide.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK.

Odor!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Clock radio alarm went off at midnight. Quite jarring. Room had odd persistent odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, did you notify the desk of this odor so that we could change your room and investigate the issue further?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SC

Sept stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Overall convenient and acceptable but rooms were uncomfortably warm. We were told that AC had been turned off for the season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, the AC has not been turned off however when ambient temperature is below 58 degrees the chiller unit located on the roof will not engage. Unfortunately, it is the time of the year where guest require heat so the heat is turned on in the rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklinton, LA

Comfortable bed

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Beds were comfortable however the room smelled of mildew. Room was hot and the fan that was in the room was broken. Food in the bar was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating, we will investigate the reason your room was hot, as well as the smell you mentioned.