Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Overall it was good and clean.
Cons: Maintenance on the heater in the room need to be done. There was excessive vibration noise. However, I did not ask for a different room.
Overall it was good and clean. Continental breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, we would like to know more about your maintenance issues so we can resolve the issue. Thanks for staying with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Ak

Love the little library

Posted Jan 4, 2017
They have a bookshelf in lobby where books are stored from being left behind. You can borrow or keep, depending on your preference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and we agree this is a wonderful option at the hotel, our employee add to the books on a regular basis as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Walking distance to downtown Fairbanks

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Not a lot of things going around the area unless you have a car or use the MACS (public bus in Fairbanks. The complimentary breakfast is just a standard one in the basement's hotelbar, Tubby's. With breakfast from 6-9am and considering I came during winter time where sunrise hits about 10-10:30am, some people can oversleep and miss it. But it doesn't matter much, I went to the cafe near the Transit Center. But overall it was an enjoyable stay in the hotel, where people are really friendly and warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Priest River, Idaho

Nice hotel, central to everything we needed to do

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for everywhere we needed to be... Birch Hill Cross Country Ski Lodge for a wedding, North Pole, Two Rivers, etc.
Cons: Front desk staff could be a bit more friendly when guests enter the lobby. They tended to ignore you, unless you walked up to the counter.
We arrived at 2:00 am on December 21st. Our reservations had us for the 21st-27th, so we purchased an extra day to get into our room early. The room was clean, comfortable and reasonably quiet. We only had the maids come in every other day, and they did an excellent job, and took care of our special requests. The beds were very comfortable, we both slept well. For an older hotel, we were pleasantly surprised with the ambiance and comfort throughout. I loved the Christmas décor in the lobby. Unrelated to the hotel - Tubby's Continental Breakfast was unimpressive. The oatmeal was in a warmer between the sausage and French toast sticks (which were hard), and the bowls were across the room with the cold cereal. Some fresh fruit would have been nice. A waffle maker, maybe. We only used one of the breakfast vouchers during our 6 day stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Tony Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of the property, we are discouraged that our front desk staff wasn't as warm and greeting as we wish. We will share your review with them. I will speak with the continental breakfast attendant and pass on the suggestion for oatmeal, I think this is a great idea. Again, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a very clean and friendly place to stay.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: How clean it was.
Cons: The only thing I can think of is add waffles to the breakfast.
Location: Everything we did was with in 20 minutes away.
We came up to see lots of snow and dog mush, snow machine ride, and ice fish. We had a blast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, along with your suggestions for breakfast. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

Oldie, but goodie. Renovated & NICE !

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Nice & quiet.
Cons: Maybe a larger lobby ?
Location: Location, location, location. nothing is close by, no mall, no restaurant, no fastfood. Sort of stuck in the hotel, Maybe not in winter ?
Old hotel, but everything works, Tubby's BBQ & Sports Bar food is great. Complimentary breakfast is 4 star full breakfast, not continental.. All the staff is very helpful, the only thing I dont like is they wake you up early am for the AURORA viewing wifey sign up for that. Like they said, Happy Wife, Happy . . . . . . . All in all we have a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel reasonable rates

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Sometimes rooms here can be had for the same price as super 8 but the regency is a lot better
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Excellent Fairbanks hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice hotel on the eastern edge of downtown Fairbanks. Easy parking, convenient access, relaxing lobby area, clean comfortable rooms, decent restaurant in lower level. Good value for a hotel near downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel reasonable rates

Posted Nov 27, 2016
If you can get these rooms for a reduced rate jump on it, its much better than the super 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good. The only thing that I don't like was the front desk service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you had issues with the front desk, we would like to know more about your experience