Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Nice hotel on a budget

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: How clean and efficient the staff were
Cons: Add a pool lol
Location: I stayed in Fairbanks, AK and the Chyna hot springs was amazing.
The hotel was clean, the girls at the front desk were super friendly and helpful. I will definitely be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Great place

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Great room rate
Location: Location was great, short walking distance from Westmark hotel where I was attending meetings so did not have to find parking space.
Rooms was nice and clean, good view and it was quiet too and their continental breakfast was good since I am not a breakfast person, but they made good coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed you stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Overall great hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Warm breakfast, free to guests stay in hotel.
Cons: Breakfast sometimes short on supply. There was one day I can't have egg and sausage at the same time because when there is egg sausage is out of order
Location: Lots to do around 1. Morris Visitors Center (aurora certificate, exhibition hall, short movie etc.) 2. Dog Mushing 3. Ice Fishing 4. Ice Sculpture
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are professional. We late checked in but staff wait for us. Enough parking spaces with the oil warm outlets. Provide free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of the hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Very comfortable, clean, and friendly staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and comfort
I would use this hotel again. It was very clean, the room was very comfortable. The only downside was that we could hear other guests tv quite clearly. The walls seem a bit thin. As there is not much to be done about that I would recommend this hotel. We felt very comfortable there. The beds were very nice and I can't say enough about the cleanliness. The housekeeping staff does a great job!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and great staff.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Price and comfortable.
Cons: Pets allowed.
Very comfortable. Good price. I would recommend staying at this hotel. We have stayed several times and have been pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, we do apologize we do not accept pets
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
architectural style hotel, but facilities is old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, even though property is old we have updated the rooms and lobby area for guest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was noisy

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We are up until 2-3 in the morning watching the northern lights. At about 7 am and 3 pm lots of noise. Made sleeping difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that the traffic from other rooms interrupted your sleep. Unfortunately, it is difficult for us to control others actions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The price was good and, as always, you get what you pay for!
The hotel was old and showed it. Nothing was up to date but everything was serviceable. Small crowded bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we apologize that you felt the hotel was old, the property itself is, however we have done many renovations over the last few years to update the common areas and rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Regency Fairbanks

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Location: It is walking distance to the main street in downtown. However the downtown is very small. We were there in winter with big snow, so we felt bit far.
originally we were stayed 2 nite 3day, but most tours are starting late and come back to the hotel early next morning, so we extended 2 more extra nites. The room was big and comfortable to stay. It is a old hotel so need some up date. Only the complain is the restaurant/bar. They stop serving the foods at 9pm. There is no gift shop or store to buy bread or cup ramen. We were so hungry. We were told that every thing closed by 9pm. The front people at the front desk were all nice. There was noting like some reviewer saying bad things about them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of the property, we do apologize that hours of the restaurant were not to your liking. We are exploring options of offering the items that you mention at the front desk, however we do provide vending machines on each floor that does contain some of these items along with chips and tuna salad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Shutttle to/from airport.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and there was an odd smell in the room and hallway.
Location: 15 minute walk to town center.
Not really close to anything if you don't have a car. It's about a 15 minute walk to the ice museum and restaurants. Hotel offers shuttle to and from airport which is nice. Taxi ride is about $25. Staff were all extremely nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review of the property, we apologize you felt the walk to town was a little long. However, Fairbanks does offer a great public transit system that will get one from the hotel to all major tour attraction conveniently