Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Fairbanks deal.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Bike trip thru Fairbanks. Cabins work well. Book ahead of you can I waited to the last minute. The place is very clean. Good staff and big buffet breakfast (extra charge) but good deal, good food and you can walk to and from breakfast then hit the road. Good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I would recommend this resort if you are staying in the Fairbanks Alaska area close (Alaska close) to most thing your going to want to do .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Quaint cottages in the pines. Beautiful views of the river. Very nice. Excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

Excellent

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Well kept and clean.
Cons: WI-FI and refrigerators need to be in the rooms.
Location: Good location as it is located on Chena River and on Airport way. Close to just about everything. Downtown is just a few minutes away.
Great staff and rooms were clean and well kept. They do need to have a better Wi-Fi and refrigerators in the rooms. The Wi-Fi was terrible at best. For those of us who stay for a week or soo we need all the above to be there and work correctly. However with all that said I will be there again. Thanks to a great staff and an awesome chef you have earned my loyalty, Job well done. Now take care of the things I said and we are good to go for a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabins Near the River

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: We had a decent cabin on the river. The on-site restaurant and bar was also very good.
Cons: The cabins could use a little updating.
Location: The hotel is set away from the main road on the river. However it is very convenient to the highway.
Check-in was fast and the front desk was friendly. We were upgraded to a river cabin which was also nice. They had the restaurant stay open a little later so we could have dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, very comfortable

Posted May 28, 2016
Great location close to the airport & handy having the airport shuttle. Cute little cottage-type rooms, very comfortable, perfect for our 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Our stay at the cottages was a wonderful experience!!! We would recommend this place to anyone visiting Alaska. The staff here are very courteous and helpful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, good locale

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: very neat, nice cottages, excellent staff, good breakfast (though it was not included in the expedia price)
Cons: If you are here only for the Aurora, walk to the riverside (at the hotel) or drive a little south. There is too much ambient light around here.
Location: not much, we were here only for aurora and drove to north pole for a couple of hours there. you could visit the Chena hot spring
Very neat, nice cottages, excellent staff, good breakfast (though it was not included in the expedia price) If you are here only for the Aurora, walk to the riverside (at the hotel) or drive a little south. There is too much ambient light around here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Cozy cottages that were clean. Only complaint was that shuttle didn't start running until 1:45pm so if you needed to be anywhere in the morning you had to arrange other transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles area

Charming place; excellent and cooperative staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Theses are primarily cute cabins with big hanging baskets filled with flowers. The rooms are cute with good beds and a coffee maker in the room. No refrigerator alas. The restaurant is very good and popular. Reservations recommended unless you want to hang out in the bar with a drink which is not too bad. I wish they also had coffee in their lobby and I spent several hours there. The staff did give us hot water and tea making stuff instead. Some cabins are right by the river which would probably be best. Our's was not but was nice.