Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Fairbanks Alaska

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Decent rate, good restaurant on the property, friendly accommodating staff
Cons: Furnishings are outdated
Location: Stay through stop so didn't really experience things while there. If into Christmas, visit North Pole, Alaska-has large Christmas everything shop.
Traveling through and were looking for an overnight stay. Located near freeway and attached to an RV park. Very good food on location. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Hotel rooms are all little cabins that when you open up the door, it looks like a hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Lou, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Interior Alaska

Nice little cabin near the river

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfort
Location: Close to the Chena river and food and shopping
We have stayed here before and love staying in the cabins especially the ones closest to the river. The beds are super comfortable and it is close to food also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Kat, Thank you for your repeat business and your wonderful review! See you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Cute cottages on the river

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a darling, cute, cottage. It was clean and comfortable. We liked having our own little home. We visited the cultural and visitor center, took a paddle boat trip, and went to a salmon bake. All of those were very good. We would recommend doing them. Also went to the North Pole - Christmas 365 days a year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Arlene, Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Resort! I am happy to hear you did so many things in Fairbanks!
5 out of 5
by PETER BILANDZIA

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thanks for the 5 Stars!
5 out of 5
by armand

I love the cottages!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The cottage was perfect, clean, private, quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Armand, Thank you for the great review of the Resort. We appreciate your time in posting a review.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thanks Patrick!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated, but nice and clean

Posted Aug 17, 2017
No elevator, but staff went out of Fairway to help us carry our luggage upstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of the property. We appreciate your business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks Alaska

Nice Cabins but small problem with cleanliness

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The cabin was beautiful and the beds were comfortable. The adjoining room that family members was also very nice and convenient. The only problem we had was coffee stains on the outside of the bathroom door. The desk staff was told if it the first night and they said someone would take care of it. It want cleaned the whole time we were there even though they were told of it again the second day. The room wasn't cleaned either
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Diana, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues you experienced with our housekeeping department. We will address with them directly. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by M.L

Awesome room!!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was rather nice considering the price we got it at
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Thanks for your review. Glad you got us on such a good deal!
2 out of 5
by Bonnie

Cabin is 3 ft from septic system

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The resort building is nice and comfortable. I unfortunately stayed in the cabin which is in the corner of the parking lot and has a very limited view of the Bay. The septic system is right in front of the door - you smell sewer at all times. You may have to stand in the shower to close the bathroom door to get to the toilet. At 7am someone was pounding on pipes or tanks that are right outside the window. A positive- the bed was comfortable.