Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated, but nice and clean

Posted Aug 17, 2017
No elevator, but staff went out of Fairway to help us carry our luggage upstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of the property. We appreciate your business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks Alaska

Nice Cabins but small problem with cleanliness

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The cabin was beautiful and the beds were comfortable. The adjoining room that family members was also very nice and convenient. The only problem we had was coffee stains on the outside of the bathroom door. The desk staff was told if it the first night and they said someone would take care of it. It want cleaned the whole time we were there even though they were told of it again the second day. The room wasn't cleaned either
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Diana, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues you experienced with our housekeeping department. We will address with them directly. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by M.L

Awesome room!!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was rather nice considering the price we got it at
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Thanks for your review. Glad you got us on such a good deal!
2 out of 5
by Bonnie

Cabin is 3 ft from septic system

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The resort building is nice and comfortable. I unfortunately stayed in the cabin which is in the corner of the parking lot and has a very limited view of the Bay. The septic system is right in front of the door - you smell sewer at all times. You may have to stand in the shower to close the bathroom door to get to the toilet. At 7am someone was pounding on pipes or tanks that are right outside the window. A positive- the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Sandra E

Fairbanks trip

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice clean cottages. If you stay in the hotel, there are no elevators. Need a vehicle to get around, nothing in walking distance. Souvenir store, no pharmaceutical goods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Sandra, Thanks for your time and your review of the Resort. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thanks George!
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Just what we needed - great view of the river, friendly and helpful staff! On site restaurant was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Edward, Thanks for your review of the Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

great staff

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Orbitz
staff at front desk best ever/well organized & helpful/the restaurant over looking the river served several varieties of fresh salmon/four stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Carl & Vicki, Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience at the Resort! We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
by Georgianna Proft from Central Coast, CA

good times

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Georgianna, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the beds! Thanks for your business and your review!
4 out of 5
by Georgianna

Beautiful Fairbanks!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
A very accommodating staff! Helpful with ideas for soaking up some local fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thanks again Georgianna!