Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waiter Will was terrible and rude at restaurant.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Special occasion turned very frustrating. We were rushed constantly and he insulted my Mom when she asked helper for more coffee. He had to come back to the table and rudely ask her why she didn't remember he had given her alittle pot? Really? She is older and has memory issues. He also interrupted our conversation more than once. Terrible service. Very disappointed I that aspect We wer in town for moms 60th reunion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Quaint cottages in the pines. Beautiful views of the river. Very nice. Excellent restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

Excellent

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Well kept and clean.
Cons: WI-FI and refrigerators need to be in the rooms.
Location: Good location as it is located on Chena River and on Airport way. Close to just about everything. Downtown is just a few minutes away.
Great staff and rooms were clean and well kept. They do need to have a better Wi-Fi and refrigerators in the rooms. The Wi-Fi was terrible at best. For those of us who stay for a week or soo we need all the above to be there and work correctly. However with all that said I will be there again. Thanks to a great staff and an awesome chef you have earned my loyalty, Job well done. Now take care of the things I said and we are good to go for a future visit.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cabins Near the River

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: We had a decent cabin on the river. The on-site restaurant and bar was also very good.
Cons: The cabins could use a little updating.
Location: The hotel is set away from the main road on the river. However it is very convenient to the highway.
Check-in was fast and the front desk was friendly. We were upgraded to a river cabin which was also nice. They had the restaurant stay open a little later so we could have dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, very comfortable

Posted May 28, 2016
Great location close to the airport & handy having the airport shuttle. Cute little cottage-type rooms, very comfortable, perfect for our 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Our stay at the cottages was a wonderful experience!!! We would recommend this place to anyone visiting Alaska. The staff here are very courteous and helpful!!!
4 out of 5
by Robert from santa rosa

Nice place to unwind

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot for a quiet rest along the river. Nowhere near downtown Fairbanks but fairly close to the Airport. On site restaurant was great. Breakfast was OK Cottages were very cozy but there was a loud ventilation fan that we could not turn off. Promised shuttle was not available much of our stay but did get us to the airport for an early departure.