Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staffs were nice. Bed was so comfy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Resort. Please come back the next time you are in Fairbanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice rustic hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Window coverings could be updated. That "midnight sun" kept seeping in around gaps.
Location: Visited Alaska Pipline, went "prospecting". The salmon bake was pretty good.
Cabins are quite nice & comfortable, although they are showing their age. Breakfasts were great! Food at onsite restaurant was very good. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Rob , Hotel Management
Mary Ellen, Thank you very much for your feedback about the Resort. we appreciate your business and we will use your comments to improve our product.
5 out of 5
by william t

Very nice

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was really a nice place. I used a free night and after a little trip came back again to spend a night . Nice and comfortable cottage. The river front is very relaxing. I will go back again on my next trip.. Top quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
William T, Thank you for your time to post a great review of the Resort. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the relaxing environment of the Resort. See you on your next trip! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by william t

A nice place

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Single cottage with next unit 10 feet away was nice. They do have double unit cottages for families. River walk and great restaurant on grounds. Safe and secure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
William T, Thanks again for a great review of the Resort. Please keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you back to Fairbanks. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This was a cab/shuttle ride away from downtown. Really enjoyed the quiet surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We appreciate your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Kentucky

Neat place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Unique.
Cons: ?
Location: Large animal research center, visit grave of Fanny Quigley.
The rooms are separate buildings by the main office. Our room had a patio by a walking trail and the river. Was really a neat place to stay. The staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thanks for the 5 stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little cottages

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice place on the river, television was broken, asked too fix it they never did
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your tv was not fixed. We will use your comments to improve our services.
5 out of 5
by Karin

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thanks for the 5 stars!