Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sitka, Alaska

Nice cottage, very helpful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We needed a less expensive alternative for a family of two adults and two teens of opposite sexes. The cottage we stayed in was clean and quiet, and had space for two queen beds plus a rollaway. The shuttle service was very nice, as we did not have a car. Provided rides to and from the airport and also UAF.and Fred Meyer. Great Place to Stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun in Fairbanks

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Spacious room comfortable bed. Room darkening shades helpful. Loved Chena's Grill. RV park next door was fun too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cottage Life

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Each room was a cute cottage. Located next to a river. Not convenient to any stores. Restaurant prices were high.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Fairbanks deal.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Bike trip thru Fairbanks. Cabins work well. Book ahead of you can I waited to the last minute. The place is very clean. Good staff and big buffet breakfast (extra charge) but good deal, good food and you can walk to and from breakfast then hit the road. Good place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I would recommend this resort if you are staying in the Fairbanks Alaska area close (Alaska close) to most thing your going to want to do .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Quaint cottages in the pines. Beautiful views of the river. Very nice. Excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

Excellent

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Well kept and clean.
Cons: WI-FI and refrigerators need to be in the rooms.
Location: Good location as it is located on Chena River and on Airport way. Close to just about everything. Downtown is just a few minutes away.
Great staff and rooms were clean and well kept. They do need to have a better Wi-Fi and refrigerators in the rooms. The Wi-Fi was terrible at best. For those of us who stay for a week or soo we need all the above to be there and work correctly. However with all that said I will be there again. Thanks to a great staff and an awesome chef you have earned my loyalty, Job well done. Now take care of the things I said and we are good to go for a future visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cabins Near the River

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: We had a decent cabin on the river. The on-site restaurant and bar was also very good.
Cons: The cabins could use a little updating.
Location: The hotel is set away from the main road on the river. However it is very convenient to the highway.
Check-in was fast and the front desk was friendly. We were upgraded to a river cabin which was also nice. They had the restaurant stay open a little later so we could have dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, very comfortable

Posted May 28, 2016
Great location close to the airport & handy having the airport shuttle. Cute little cottage-type rooms, very comfortable, perfect for our 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Our stay at the cottages was a wonderful experience!!! We would recommend this place to anyone visiting Alaska. The staff here are very courteous and helpful!!!