Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Our stay at the cottages was a wonderful experience!!! We would recommend this place to anyone visiting Alaska. The staff here are very courteous and helpful!!!
4 out of 5
by Robert from santa rosa

Nice place to unwind

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot for a quiet rest along the river. Nowhere near downtown Fairbanks but fairly close to the Airport. On site restaurant was great. Breakfast was OK Cottages were very cozy but there was a loud ventilation fan that we could not turn off. Promised shuttle was not available much of our stay but did get us to the airport for an early departure.
4 out of 5
by Charlie V.

Family get-away

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on CheapTickets
We checked in late in the evening and found the staff friendly. We loved the privacy of the cottage patios and were able to sit out and see the Northern Lights at staff's recommendation. The cabins were very clean and the huge basket of flowers hanging at every cottage was very welcoming. I wish the bath towels were larger and that our room had a microwave, but we thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would recommend this Inn to others. It was close to the main roads and the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, good locale

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: very neat, nice cottages, excellent staff, good breakfast (though it was not included in the expedia price)
Cons: If you are here only for the Aurora, walk to the riverside (at the hotel) or drive a little south. There is too much ambient light around here.
Location: not much, we were here only for aurora and drove to north pole for a couple of hours there. you could visit the Chena hot spring
Very neat, nice cottages, excellent staff, good breakfast (though it was not included in the expedia price) If you are here only for the Aurora, walk to the riverside (at the hotel) or drive a little south. There is too much ambient light around here.
4 out of 5
by Joyce from Friendship WI

Comfotable individual cabins

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Cute well maintained cabins. Breakfast buffet not included.$13.95. No fridge or microwave. Friendly and efficient check in. Do not expect any accimation on early check in or late check out.traffic and airplane noise but not bad.Close to airport. Easy access. On Chena River. Good Food At Chena Supper club next door but pricey. Miller lite 5.00 for one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad, got a pretty good deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Cozy cottages that were clean. Only complaint was that shuttle didn't start running until 1:45pm so if you needed to be anywhere in the morning you had to arrange other transportation.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Boise, ID

Comfortable, convenient choice

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the main resort upstairs. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower was warm, staff was friendly. Lovely place. The only reason I don't give the room 5 stars for comfort is because it doesn't have cushy beds like you might find from a more well known brand. It was just a regular mattress. But it was fine and I slept well. This place is located close to the airport and not far from anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles area

Charming place; excellent and cooperative staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Theses are primarily cute cabins with big hanging baskets filled with flowers. The rooms are cute with good beds and a coffee maker in the room. No refrigerator alas. The restaurant is very good and popular. Reservations recommended unless you want to hang out in the bar with a drink which is not too bad. I wish they also had coffee in their lobby and I spent several hours there. The staff did give us hot water and tea making stuff instead. Some cabins are right by the river which would probably be best. Our's was not but was nice.
5 out of 5
by Katie from Anchorage

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
The salmon were swimming upstream right behind our cabin. It was a great place to stay in Seward for a reasonable price. Tim was very welcoming and the cabin was set up very nicely. It was easy to find and the grounds were nicely kept.