Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wasilla

Lovely cottages

Posted Sep 17, 2017
More private than a regular hotel, and we were right on the river. I'd definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic customer service from the manager - Lisa ! Well done on resolving my booking questions. This is a great place to stay in Fairbanks - close to the airport and on the Chena River. Not the Four Seasons but checked all the boxes for a relaxing stay in Fairbanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017
Paul, Thanks for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I was just in Fairbanks for an overnight business trip. I wish I was stayed longer. My cottage was so cute, charming and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Jessica, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again next summer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great! Cottage rooms were adorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stayed before

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
We have stayed here several times before but have never stayed in the cabins close to the road.Being an Alaskan that enjoys the quite all the other cottages we stayed in when quite and comfortable, but this time we were placed in a cabin close to the road and the road noise was a bit much. Would prefer the cabins further away from the road.Crazy that the noise level is so much different from the cottages further in the complex then the ones by the road.Otherwise we do love staying in the cottages but prefer the ones not by the roadway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of the Resort.
5 out of 5
by Allan

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting Fairbanks area as tourists. Pleasant week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Allan, Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful location along the waterfront! The cottage itself was quaint, cute and actually quite spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Angela, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Resort.
5 out of 5
by Marcia

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thanks for the 5 Stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great place with nice view

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We stayed 2 adult and 3 kids in the river cottage. It was big enough for all of us, very comfortable and close to everything. One of the best acomndation of the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Rivers Edge is a lovely place to stay, excellent facilities, clean and well appointed rooms, and a fine dining room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Mary, Thank you so much for your great review!