Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, staff, staff
Cons: Add a sauna, jacuzzi, pool... Even a small open terrace with open fireplace to spark a warmer ambience to socialize.
Close to the airport and restaurants. Facilities are not fancy and definitely could use a hot top, sauna or even a small pool but that was greatly compensated by its friendly staff. Those girls at front desk were really awesome, helped me out getting my bearings (first time in Fairbanks) and even shared their own perspective on living so up north. Great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

The Room stinks!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Ground floor outside cabin
Cons: Do not sell a room that is labeled non-smoking room
Location: Location is okay
We were originally given a room upstairs with NO elevator and our bags were 50 lb and my wife does not do stairs. We were then given cabins outside, the cabin had been smoked in and they tried to cover it up with sprays which did not work. No refrig. or microwave in room. Very disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Individual rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Near downtown and stores and restaurants.
Cons: There were no small refrigerators in the rooms so you had to keep beverages on ice.
Location: Next to a very nice restaurant and near a food store.
Was surprised each room was an individual house separated from one another. So no connecting rooms, pleasant surprise. The $15 breakfast had a bit of everything something for everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at 3 different hotels this week, just 1 night here thankfully! No fridge, microwave, tv has maybe 8-9 stations, our cabin was on the highway so was a little noisy at times. Breakfast was not free, 14.95 $!! Not staying here again, enjoyed the Bear Lodge so much more!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY BAD WIFI

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very clean and environment very nice. The stuff are very friendly except front desk lady at midnight.
Cons: Wifi. VERY IMPORTANT!
Very bad wifi signal, and my sprint phones don't have signal in Alaska. So it is very bad experience for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great lodging right on the Chena River.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Perfect place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Quiet and peaceful. I stayed in the lodge and loved it. Bed slept great! The grounds were clean and a great trail to walk along the Chena river with benches to sit and meditate. Loved every minute of my stay. Everyone there was super nice and helpful. Wifi wasn't good in my room, was ONLY regret that I had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice ressort, close to the river

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: river next to the cabin
Cons: wake up call for aurora
Location: airport and pioneer park close by
nice ressort with individual cabins. right on the river. you can see the aurora at night. tour buses with lots of people ar e a bit frustrating. breakfast is extra for 15 dollars. pioneer park and other attractions are a short drive away. airport noise and noise from highway reduce the ressort experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabin on the river!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Internet access
Staff very helpful. Continental breakfast, great value
5 out of 5
by Diane from San Diego

Nice time in Fairbanks!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was very relaxing. The beds were really comfortable and it was clean. Our cabin wasn't far from the highway but it wasn't that noisy. No problems checking in or out and the shuttle soon came and picked us up at the airport. We took a nice leisurely walk along the river and around the connecting campground. The tour boat discovery is only about a half mile down the road. We didn't wake up in time to sample their breakfast. We visited in August and heard that they had had only 10 nice days that summer so the mosquitoes were in full force. Don't know if they are the biting kind but not too many bites. They were just bothersome flying around your head. But hey, your in nature! Also our phone service didn't have coverage in Alaska. The phone company said they were bouncing off of another server. Anyway nothing they could do about the phone service. Mosquitos and phones don't have anything to do with the hotel, just be prepared for it when you go.