Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Kentucky

Neat place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Unique.
Cons: ?
Location: Large animal research center, visit grave of Fanny Quigley.
The rooms are separate buildings by the main office. Our room had a patio by a walking trail and the river. Was really a neat place to stay. The staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little cottages

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice place on the river, television was broken, asked too fix it they never did
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your tv was not fixed. We will use your comments to improve our services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice small cabin on the river

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Everything was clean. All of the staff was nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We are grateful we could be part of your vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, WA

Cute hotel and cottages close to airport

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: Huge room, clean
Location: Airport nearby
My husband and I stayed here for two nights while in Fairbanks. The town itself is small, so the hotel wasn't too far from anything, including down town. We had a room in the lodge, so our room was huge. The facility is nice with an area to take a walk along the river. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of the Resort! We are grateful for your business and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Beautiful hotel with nice restaurant nearby.

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: The architecture and the restaurant.
Cons: It is perfect.
Location: It is OK, a bit far away from downtown.
It was an excellent choice, beautiful hotel, nice restaurant nearby, totally recommended. Clean and good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cabin

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The riverfront cabin was nice but the beds could use updating they are hard and you could feel the springs, however over all great stay and friendly staff the room could use a fridge in the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your suggestions about the fridge and beds. We are grateful for your honest feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great Hotel, Staff was great

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: A bit far out of town, lovely by the river
Clean rooms, staff helpful, can not fault it, would recommend to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate that you stayed with us and hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Atmosphere

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The Atmosphere was really nice. The staff was extremely attentive when checking in. It is beautiful location with a wonderful view of the river.
Cons: Make sure everything is in working order before assigning the room.
Location: Grocery stores are very close.
The power was turned off when I went first checked in. The originally assigned key did not work. I also notified the front desk that my room telephone was not working. Unfortunately, situation was never resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Resort. We appreciate that you shared your experiences both good and bad. We will use this to improve our services and product.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, staff, staff
Cons: Add a sauna, jacuzzi, pool... Even a small open terrace with open fireplace to spark a warmer ambience to socialize.
Close to the airport and restaurants. Facilities are not fancy and definitely could use a hot top, sauna or even a small pool but that was greatly compensated by its friendly staff. Those girls at front desk were really awesome, helped me out getting my bearings (first time in Fairbanks) and even shared their own perspective on living so up north. Great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

The Room stinks!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Ground floor outside cabin
Cons: Do not sell a room that is labeled non-smoking room
Location: Location is okay
We were originally given a room upstairs with NO elevator and our bags were 50 lb and my wife does not do stairs. We were then given cabins outside, the cabin had been smoked in and they tried to cover it up with sprays which did not work. No refrig. or microwave in room. Very disappointed!