Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

Excellent

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Well kept and clean.
Cons: WI-FI and refrigerators need to be in the rooms.
Location: Good location as it is located on Chena River and on Airport way. Close to just about everything. Downtown is just a few minutes away.
Great staff and rooms were clean and well kept. They do need to have a better Wi-Fi and refrigerators in the rooms. The Wi-Fi was terrible at best. For those of us who stay for a week or soo we need all the above to be there and work correctly. However with all that said I will be there again. Thanks to a great staff and an awesome chef you have earned my loyalty, Job well done. Now take care of the things I said and we are good to go for a future visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cabins Near the River

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: We had a decent cabin on the river. The on-site restaurant and bar was also very good.
Cons: The cabins could use a little updating.
Location: The hotel is set away from the main road on the river. However it is very convenient to the highway.
Check-in was fast and the front desk was friendly. We were upgraded to a river cabin which was also nice. They had the restaurant stay open a little later so we could have dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, very comfortable

Posted May 28, 2016
Great location close to the airport & handy having the airport shuttle. Cute little cottage-type rooms, very comfortable, perfect for our 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Our stay at the cottages was a wonderful experience!!! We would recommend this place to anyone visiting Alaska. The staff here are very courteous and helpful!!!
4 out of 5
by Robert from santa rosa

Nice place to unwind

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot for a quiet rest along the river. Nowhere near downtown Fairbanks but fairly close to the Airport. On site restaurant was great. Breakfast was OK Cottages were very cozy but there was a loud ventilation fan that we could not turn off. Promised shuttle was not available much of our stay but did get us to the airport for an early departure.
4 out of 5
by Charlie V.

Family get-away

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on CheapTickets
We checked in late in the evening and found the staff friendly. We loved the privacy of the cottage patios and were able to sit out and see the Northern Lights at staff's recommendation. The cabins were very clean and the huge basket of flowers hanging at every cottage was very welcoming. I wish the bath towels were larger and that our room had a microwave, but we thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would recommend this Inn to others. It was close to the main roads and the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, good locale

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: very neat, nice cottages, excellent staff, good breakfast (though it was not included in the expedia price)
Cons: If you are here only for the Aurora, walk to the riverside (at the hotel) or drive a little south. There is too much ambient light around here.
Location: not much, we were here only for aurora and drove to north pole for a couple of hours there. you could visit the Chena hot spring
Very neat, nice cottages, excellent staff, good breakfast (though it was not included in the expedia price) If you are here only for the Aurora, walk to the riverside (at the hotel) or drive a little south. There is too much ambient light around here.
4 out of 5
by Joyce from Friendship WI

Comfotable individual cabins

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Cute well maintained cabins. Breakfast buffet not included.$13.95. No fridge or microwave. Friendly and efficient check in. Do not expect any accimation on early check in or late check out.traffic and airplane noise but not bad.Close to airport. Easy access. On Chena River. Good Food At Chena Supper club next door but pricey. Miller lite 5.00 for one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad, got a pretty good deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Cozy cottages that were clean. Only complaint was that shuttle didn't start running until 1:45pm so if you needed to be anywhere in the morning you had to arrange other transportation.