Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great Hotel, Staff was great

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: A bit far out of town, lovely by the river
Clean rooms, staff helpful, can not fault it, would recommend to everyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Atmosphere

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The Atmosphere was really nice. The staff was extremely attentive when checking in. It is beautiful location with a wonderful view of the river.
Cons: Make sure everything is in working order before assigning the room.
Location: Grocery stores are very close.
The power was turned off when I went first checked in. The originally assigned key did not work. I also notified the front desk that my room telephone was not working. Unfortunately, situation was never resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, staff, staff
Cons: Add a sauna, jacuzzi, pool... Even a small open terrace with open fireplace to spark a warmer ambience to socialize.
Close to the airport and restaurants. Facilities are not fancy and definitely could use a hot top, sauna or even a small pool but that was greatly compensated by its friendly staff. Those girls at front desk were really awesome, helped me out getting my bearings (first time in Fairbanks) and even shared their own perspective on living so up north. Great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

The Room stinks!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Ground floor outside cabin
Cons: Do not sell a room that is labeled non-smoking room
Location: Location is okay
We were originally given a room upstairs with NO elevator and our bags were 50 lb and my wife does not do stairs. We were then given cabins outside, the cabin had been smoked in and they tried to cover it up with sprays which did not work. No refrig. or microwave in room. Very disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Individual rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Near downtown and stores and restaurants.
Cons: There were no small refrigerators in the rooms so you had to keep beverages on ice.
Location: Next to a very nice restaurant and near a food store.
Was surprised each room was an individual house separated from one another. So no connecting rooms, pleasant surprise. The $15 breakfast had a bit of everything something for everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at 3 different hotels this week, just 1 night here thankfully! No fridge, microwave, tv has maybe 8-9 stations, our cabin was on the highway so was a little noisy at times. Breakfast was not free, 14.95 $!! Not staying here again, enjoyed the Bear Lodge so much more!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY BAD WIFI

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very clean and environment very nice. The stuff are very friendly except front desk lady at midnight.
Cons: Wifi. VERY IMPORTANT!
Very bad wifi signal, and my sprint phones don't have signal in Alaska. So it is very bad experience for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great lodging right on the Chena River.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Perfect place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Quiet and peaceful. I stayed in the lodge and loved it. Bed slept great! The grounds were clean and a great trail to walk along the Chena river with benches to sit and meditate. Loved every minute of my stay. Everyone there was super nice and helpful. Wifi wasn't good in my room, was ONLY regret that I had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice ressort, close to the river

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: river next to the cabin
Cons: wake up call for aurora
Location: airport and pioneer park close by
nice ressort with individual cabins. right on the river. you can see the aurora at night. tour buses with lots of people ar e a bit frustrating. breakfast is extra for 15 dollars. pioneer park and other attractions are a short drive away. airport noise and noise from highway reduce the ressort experience.