Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, staff, staff
Cons: Add a sauna, jacuzzi, pool... Even a small open terrace with open fireplace to spark a warmer ambience to socialize.
Close to the airport and restaurants. Facilities are not fancy and definitely could use a hot top, sauna or even a small pool but that was greatly compensated by its friendly staff. Those girls at front desk were really awesome, helped me out getting my bearings (first time in Fairbanks) and even shared their own perspective on living so up north. Great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Sep 23, 2016
shuttle bus was not provided, as against what was told
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

The Room stinks!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Ground floor outside cabin
Cons: Do not sell a room that is labeled non-smoking room
Location: Location is okay
We were originally given a room upstairs with NO elevator and our bags were 50 lb and my wife does not do stairs. We were then given cabins outside, the cabin had been smoked in and they tried to cover it up with sprays which did not work. No refrig. or microwave in room. Very disappointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY BAD WIFI

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very clean and environment very nice. The stuff are very friendly except front desk lady at midnight.
Cons: Wifi. VERY IMPORTANT!
Very bad wifi signal, and my sprint phones don't have signal in Alaska. So it is very bad experience for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great lodging right on the Chena River.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Perfect place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Quiet and peaceful. I stayed in the lodge and loved it. Bed slept great! The grounds were clean and a great trail to walk along the Chena river with benches to sit and meditate. Loved every minute of my stay. Everyone there was super nice and helpful. Wifi wasn't good in my room, was ONLY regret that I had!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice ressort, close to the river

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: river next to the cabin
Cons: wake up call for aurora
Location: airport and pioneer park close by
nice ressort with individual cabins. right on the river. you can see the aurora at night. tour buses with lots of people ar e a bit frustrating. breakfast is extra for 15 dollars. pioneer park and other attractions are a short drive away. airport noise and noise from highway reduce the ressort experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cabin on the river!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Internet access
Staff very helpful. Continental breakfast, great value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna, canada

Little duplex cabins

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The property has perhaps 25-30 of these cabins spread along their riverfront property. They look quite plain from the outside but the condition inside and decor is excellent ! Probably the nicest property we've stayed at in the first 8 days of our three week trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sitka, Alaska

Nice cottage, very helpful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We needed a less expensive alternative for a family of two adults and two teens of opposite sexes. The cottage we stayed in was clean and quiet, and had space for two queen beds plus a rollaway. The shuttle service was very nice, as we did not have a car. Provided rides to and from the airport and also UAF.and Fred Meyer. Great Place to Stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun in Fairbanks

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Spacious room comfortable bed. Room darkening shades helpful. Loved Chena's Grill. RV park next door was fun too.