Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
This hotel was fantastic. Very comfortable and very accommodating and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Not sure only stayed two days
Check in was good, room was great, check out was a night mare. Was over charged a lot when checking our account two days later. But called hotel and the billing department fixed it right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Conveniently sited hotel with all you need

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Quiet. Comfortable. Friendly staff. No major complaints at all.
Cons: No breakfast facilities on Saturday or Sunday. But you can cook your own using your fully equipped kitchen.
Location: Handily sited for the airport. Ideally situated to explore in all directions out of Fairbanks
Convenient for airport but still very quiet. Free airport transfers. Huge rooms- not just a hotel room- a suite actually describes what you get. Separate bedroom and living area, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom / toilet. Cleaned daily. Absolutely spotless. Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FAIRBANKS HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: CLEAN ROOMS WERE SPACOIUS AND HAD FULL KITCHEN. VERY CLOSE TO SHOPPING
Cons: DECREASE PRICES IN BAR AND RESTUARANT
VERY WELL EQUIPPED, WELL MAINTAINED AND CLEAN WE WOULD VISIT AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish it could have been longer

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Lovely suite, very roomy. Almost an apartment. Loved the salt water taffy at the front desk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was a good deal.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Location: Good location close to the airport. They provided excellent shuttle service.
The rooms were very large and had a full kitchen, living room, bedroom, and bath. The furniture was outdated, but the room was cozy and clean and we were overall very happy staying there for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is centrally located

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel is centrally located with shuttle service to most all of desired locations. Local bus service and hotel shuttle were very easy to use and cost effective. Hotel staff was most helpful at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We had the 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect for us & 2 teenagers. Full kitchen and living area made it great for extended stays. Lots of services at the hotel including a very nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: full kitchen, quiet, comfortable beds, convenience, expansive grounds with sidewalks
Location: It was close to two large grocery stores, plus other strip-mall stores. It is fairly close to the university.
The hotel was quiet and convenient to two grocery stores where we bought breakfast and snack food which we could store in the full kitchen. The grounds were clean and the sidewalks through the grounds provided for convenient, though certainly not scenic, evening walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau

Great Hotel - Surpassed What I Expected

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The price and the cleanliness were outstanding.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Don't know; was there for University graduation, so spent my time elsewhere!
What a nice surprise - a sitting area with furnished kitchen included for a reasonable price. Very, very clean. Comfortable beds; did not have any problem with noise at night. Hotel staff very receptive to special requests; i.e., storing excess luggage. Free shuttle to the airport. Nice restaurants on site.