Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
This hotel was fantastic. Very comfortable and very accommodating and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Not sure only stayed two days
Check in was good, room was great, check out was a night mare. Was over charged a lot when checking our account two days later. But called hotel and the billing department fixed it right away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem of a Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Sophie Station on a recent trip to Fairbanks. The hotel is beautiful. The flowers are amazing. The room was large, bed was comfortable and included a kitchen. Also a small balcony outside our room. The room was spotless and very lovely. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel's restaurant Zach's and the food and service were outstanding. The staff were very helpful and polite. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Value in Fairbanks

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for work during the offseason so the hotel was marked down to 50% off. I'll stay here every time if the cost is still reasonable. The amenities were good, the restaurant/lounge had a good tap list and good food, everyone at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, the wifi wasn't the fastest but it sufficed, the fitness room was clean, and the kitchen was well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Conveniently sited hotel with all you need

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Quiet. Comfortable. Friendly staff. No major complaints at all.
Cons: No breakfast facilities on Saturday or Sunday. But you can cook your own using your fully equipped kitchen.
Location: Handily sited for the airport. Ideally situated to explore in all directions out of Fairbanks
Convenient for airport but still very quiet. Free airport transfers. Huge rooms- not just a hotel room- a suite actually describes what you get. Separate bedroom and living area, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom / toilet. Cleaned daily. Absolutely spotless. Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sophie's is sweet

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location - clean - friendly - convenient to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FAIRBANKS HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: CLEAN ROOMS WERE SPACOIUS AND HAD FULL KITCHEN. VERY CLOSE TO SHOPPING
Cons: DECREASE PRICES IN BAR AND RESTUARANT
VERY WELL EQUIPPED, WELL MAINTAINED AND CLEAN WE WOULD VISIT AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish it could have been longer

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Lovely suite, very roomy. Almost an apartment. Loved the salt water taffy at the front desk!