Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmer, AK

Beautiful Grounds

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Traveled to Fairbanks for business. This is a very nice clean hotel. The Suite has everything you need including a small selection of dishes. Personally I did find the bed to be hard and the pillows without firmness but this is often a personal preference. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and may plan to stay again on a separate trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, AK

Beds were incredibly uncomfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Cute.
Cons: Beds and bedding are terrible!
Location: It is conveniently located - no views or anything cool nearby - but UAF is just a mile or so away.
Sophie station is a cute complex with flower beds and well-kept grounds. The staff is friendly and the restaurant is pricey but decent. The rooms are kitchenette suites and would be great were it not for the absolutely horribly uncomfortable beds and inadequate bedding. Seriously, as good as anything else in the hotel is, the beds are a deal killer for me and I am not a picky traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central california

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice rooms. Had dinner in the restaurant very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Lots of parking, very close to amenities like grocery store, yoga, restaurants.
Cons: Rooms on the first floor are very close to parking lot. Cannot open door to room without being right on top of lot. Too close. Problematic on hot day
Friendly, attentive staff. Rooms were clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
A perfect spot! Close to the university and stores.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Excellent hotel

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. Way more than I expected. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

always our home away from home

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
our stay at sophies is always the best, the staff is amazing,very welcoming, friendly & helpful
5 out of 5
by Edward

Comfort and quiet

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine . Clean quiet rooms. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

One night alone with the hubby

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
We are locals, but needed a break and some quiet time together. What a great suite for the price! Nicer than many places we've stayed over the years!