Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great suite room, friendly staff

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I like the hotel room with the spacious space and convenient location. it has kitchen, living room and patio. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice hotel close to shops and transportation

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. Very clean suites with all necessities provided. Late check out available too. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yiran

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, nice wifi.
5 out of 5
by Dustin

Great Stay - couldn't ask fro more

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We got more than we thought possible with this Hotel for the price. We love the suite layout - bedroom separated from living area - with full size kitchen. Definitely will stay here again when we return to Fairbanks. Also, the staff was always courteous and respectful no matter the situation of time of day/night!! Fred Meyer and Safeway (grocery stores) right across road so you can walk there grocery shop and eat out of full kitchen - saves a lot of $$!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairbanks in the winter

Posted Mar 13, 2017
A wonderful experience. The hotel was warm, comfortable and the staff were helpful in assisting with excursions to see the Northern Lights. A perfect trip and I would definitely stay there again, but maybe next time in the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and Hospitality for the Traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing experience like nothing i've ever done.
5 out of 5
by brian

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and nice for Fairbanks area. It has extended stay rooms. Tho they are early 90's type dated decor. But highly recommended for the area!!
5 out of 5
by Tianbing

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We a family of 3 from China stayed Sophis stantion for 5 nights, as we also moved to other 2 hotels during over visit in Fairbanks, by comparison, we definitely think Sophia station is the best for a family like us, not only for comfortable bed room but also for it very considarate kitchen, and convenient location for shopping, we were very happy to stay in such good hotel in our first visit there. We will recommend it to our Chinese friends whenever they come.
4 out of 5
by George L

Good location and great layout. A 1 BR apartment.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
In a good location near shopping. Plug ins for electric car heaters.