Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, AK

Close to family for Christmas

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Quiet and ideal for spending time with family, The staff was patient and helpful. The holiday decor was beautiful, The room was clean with a homey atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfectly equipped

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: The kitchen is extremely nice. The room is big and comfortable.
Cons: It would be better if they have steamers.
Location: Try the Alaska King Crab at Meyer or Safeway
Best hotel I've rested in Alaska. The kitchen is extremely nice. The room is big and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Feels like home away from home. And the staff let me check in early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural Interior Alaska

Perfect - With One Big Exception

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: We liked the rooms: the arrangement, features available, cleanliness.
Cons: The reservation system needs help! It would also be good if some type of breakfast could be available in the building on weekends, not just Mon.-Fri.
Location: It is near the aIrport, campus several shopping areas, and restaurants. The University oil Alaska Fairbanks campus is also close.
The hotel itself and the staff and service were absolutely perfect - EXCEPT: The reservation, was not received by the hotel staff by the time we arrived, though the reservation was made through a booking service, and had been confirmed the prior day. That happened on our way as we stayed overnight en route to another destination. A room was available, but we had to pay again -- at a rate higher than we had already paid through the booking service. Hopefully, that will be straightened out and refunded. On the way back through Fairbanks, we stayed overnight again. That time the reservation, made at the same time as the prior, failed reservation was made, was waiting for us at check in -- EXCEPT for special requests for room location to provide better accessibility for a medical need..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Convenient for us- close to shopping

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Internet and Cable.
Location: Close to Fred Meyer, Safeway and other food sources. Good location to access major Fairbanks roads.
Very comfortable, kitchen was extremely clean. Only stayed one night as we were in town for doctor appointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Great hotel. Aurora Viewing! Centralized location.

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Perfect for longer stays. Proximity to everything. Nice, clean, spacious rooms. Laundry facility. Aurora Wake Up calls! Friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Change shampoo for carpet. Room smells when first entering unit. Dimm lights in parking lot after 11pm so visitors can experience Aurora better ;-)
Location: Centralized location. Safeway, Fred Meyer & restaurants walking distance. Freeway access to Chena Hot Springs. Sam's club etc. a couple blocks away.
Stayed here 10 nights last 2 wks in September in search of Aurora Sightings. WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED! Fabulous viewing from behind hotel. Saw it 2 nights in a row. It was AWESOME!!! Great hotel for long stays. Full kitchen. Walking distance to mrkts. & restaurants. Easy access to freeway entrance w/Sam's Club & Airport 20 minutes away. University is a few blocks up the road. Location is a block off Airport Rd. in opposite direction. Close to dining/bars sitting on edge of Chena River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Nice hotel. Close to town and airport.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Easy check in. Clean tidy room with full kitchen and separate living area. Fantastic staff who were quick to help with minor problems like the fact that we couldn't figure out the funky inbuilt bath tub plugs! Lol!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponca City, OK.

Sophia's is the place.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The Beautiful flower display and the very nice personnel.
Cons: Maybe a sitting chair in the bedroom. The humming AC, the noise starts low but keeps getting louder as time goes by. It's not real bad but bothersome.
Location: Very good location. Everything you need or want is fairly close. Walgreen, Carl's burgers, Safeway, lot's of eating places, Fred Meyer's is Super.
Nice location. Close to Airport Ave. without the noise. The flowers surrounding the building are Beautiful, especially at this time of the year. They are by far the Prettiest display we have seen. Great room layout with kitchen facilities. Front room has a nice deck attached, very spacious and clean. Large bedroom with TV and lot's of storage area. King bed was super. A sitting chair would of been nice. The AC had a slight humming noise. The vanity area was roomy with a large shelf top for our junk. The closet was real roomy with 4 drawer cabinet and a locking safe, ironing board & iron.The bathroom was nice and clean, with lot's of hot water and great shower pressure. The guest laundry room was very good. Everything worked Great and all at a fair price. Overall, it's the best room we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Stacy

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay, an excellent value for your money. The one person hotel room I rented was basically a small apartment. I had a full kitchen, living room, bedroom, bathroom, and balcony. The front staff provided excellent service. They were always helpful and polite, and they even call you in the middle of the night (if you request them to) if the Northern Lights (Aurora) are visible from the hotel parking lot. The location is near the airport and near to the grocery store, college, etc. Parking is free and plentiful. I highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay here again should I ever return to Fairbanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Was nice to have a full kitchen. Did not have to eat out much while we were there. Good size room for our weeks stay.
Cons: The bed was very uncomfortable, spring type mattress. Housekeepers need to do a better job vacuuming. Heating system was set too high for my comfort.
Location: Great location for us. Not too close to airport which is what we like. Was convenient to all areas of Fairbanks. Days drive to everything we visited.
Glad we found a nice clean place to stay. Had a real nice visit with family. However, heating system in building was set too high for my comfort. Turned heat off in room when I arrived and it never dropped below 70 degrees. That is too warm for sleeping or for coming in out of the cooler weather.