Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairbanks in the winter

Posted Mar 13, 2017
A wonderful experience. The hotel was warm, comfortable and the staff were helpful in assisting with excursions to see the Northern Lights. A perfect trip and I would definitely stay there again, but maybe next time in the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Has free shuttle to the airport or to the train station. Good air condition and good front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing! So welcoming and helpful. Our only concern was there was no dead bolt or security chain on the door and my 4 yr old granddaughter let herself out in the middle of the night. They need to fix this!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Super value for our three day stay............................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
This hotel was fantastic. Very comfortable and very accommodating and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Not sure only stayed two days
Check in was good, room was great, check out was a night mare. Was over charged a lot when checking our account two days later. But called hotel and the billing department fixed it right away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem of a Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Sophie Station on a recent trip to Fairbanks. The hotel is beautiful. The flowers are amazing. The room was large, bed was comfortable and included a kitchen. Also a small balcony outside our room. The room was spotless and very lovely. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel's restaurant Zach's and the food and service were outstanding. The staff were very helpful and polite. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Value in Fairbanks

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for work during the offseason so the hotel was marked down to 50% off. I'll stay here every time if the cost is still reasonable. The amenities were good, the restaurant/lounge had a good tap list and good food, everyone at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, the wifi wasn't the fastest but it sufficed, the fitness room was clean, and the kitchen was well equipped.