Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Feels like home away from home. And the staff let me check in early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural Interior Alaska

Perfect - With One Big Exception

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: We liked the rooms: the arrangement, features available, cleanliness.
Cons: The reservation system needs help! It would also be good if some type of breakfast could be available in the building on weekends, not just Mon.-Fri.
Location: It is near the aIrport, campus several shopping areas, and restaurants. The University oil Alaska Fairbanks campus is also close.
The hotel itself and the staff and service were absolutely perfect - EXCEPT: The reservation, was not received by the hotel staff by the time we arrived, though the reservation was made through a booking service, and had been confirmed the prior day. That happened on our way as we stayed overnight en route to another destination. A room was available, but we had to pay again -- at a rate higher than we had already paid through the booking service. Hopefully, that will be straightened out and refunded. On the way back through Fairbanks, we stayed overnight again. That time the reservation, made at the same time as the prior, failed reservation was made, was waiting for us at check in -- EXCEPT for special requests for room location to provide better accessibility for a medical need..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Convenient for us- close to shopping

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Internet and Cable.
Location: Close to Fred Meyer, Safeway and other food sources. Good location to access major Fairbanks roads.
Very comfortable, kitchen was extremely clean. Only stayed one night as we were in town for doctor appointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Nice hotel. Close to town and airport.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Easy check in. Clean tidy room with full kitchen and separate living area. Fantastic staff who were quick to help with minor problems like the fact that we couldn't figure out the funky inbuilt bath tub plugs! Lol!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponca City, OK.

Sophia's is the place.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The Beautiful flower display and the very nice personnel.
Cons: Maybe a sitting chair in the bedroom. The humming AC, the noise starts low but keeps getting louder as time goes by. It's not real bad but bothersome.
Location: Very good location. Everything you need or want is fairly close. Walgreen, Carl's burgers, Safeway, lot's of eating places, Fred Meyer's is Super.
Nice location. Close to Airport Ave. without the noise. The flowers surrounding the building are Beautiful, especially at this time of the year. They are by far the Prettiest display we have seen. Great room layout with kitchen facilities. Front room has a nice deck attached, very spacious and clean. Large bedroom with TV and lot's of storage area. King bed was super. A sitting chair would of been nice. The AC had a slight humming noise. The vanity area was roomy with a large shelf top for our junk. The closet was real roomy with 4 drawer cabinet and a locking safe, ironing board & iron.The bathroom was nice and clean, with lot's of hot water and great shower pressure. The guest laundry room was very good. Everything worked Great and all at a fair price. Overall, it's the best room we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lummi Island

Great stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This is a clean comfy place that is more of an apartment than a hotel room. It's conveniently located with Safeway and Fred Meyer within walking distance. It's a bit dated, but very clean and in great shape. This would be my first choice on my next stay in Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Motel stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean . Nice restaurant . Good location
Cons: Everything was good . Staff very friendly also
Location: It has eating places near by and a grocery store.
We were in Fairbanks for a week and stayed at Sophie station. It's a nice ,clean and quiet place . Has a full kitchen and living room and then bedroom is separate . Very nice place . I recommend this place . Tammy
1 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmer, AK

Beautiful Grounds

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Traveled to Fairbanks for business. This is a very nice clean hotel. The Suite has everything you need including a small selection of dishes. Personally I did find the bed to be hard and the pillows without firmness but this is often a personal preference. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and may plan to stay again on a separate trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels