Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel for families.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous. Plan on coming back next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel workers were so snobby or do they do that to the minority even if they have minority working there. Doesn't hurt to smile, fake a smile and greet people at least! Act like their s#!+ don't stink. Parking isn't great at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Right in the heart of downtown Fairbanks

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff & location
Cons: Shelf space in bedroom & bathroom
Location: Museums, a mini mall, restaurants
Location:Close to a lot of shops and restaurants, which was very convenient when temperatures hit 20 below and walking for more than 3 blocks was a chore. Also within walking distance are museums and gift shops. Breakfast: was free, which was a plus. Breakfast items are also a notch above the continental spreads in other nearby hotels. There is usually a second substantial protein dish available for breakfast every morning. Staff: friendly, courteous, professional Other perks: free airport shuttle and pickup, wifi decent Cons: while the hotel room was clean and equipped with reasonably modern amenities, the bathroom could use a little upgrade. The bathroom wallpaper was tearing off in some parts, and the sink barely had enough space for personal items. There wasn't much in way of storage in the bathroom. The towel hooks were also not designed to hold towels properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very nice, very well located and very kind staff. The normal price, much less than other hotels in the same chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Family friendly hotel with nice breakfast.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, large rooms, breakfast, spa and workout room.
Cons: Only 1 elevator was functioning, so we used the stairs often.
Location: Downtown Fairbanks, central to restaurants, shops, close to North Pole.
Came to Alaska for Thanksgiving holiday to visit my daughter who attends UAF. Good location to see the sites of Fairbanks. We enjoyed the breakfast. We used the spa and workout room during our stay also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

Down town

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room was nice and comfortable. We had a room attached to my son and his family, very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love going to Lavelle's

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We always have a lovely stay at Springhill Suites. The continental breakfast is such a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best of stays

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed Monday night and given a handicapped room with no warning. Room was far below Springhill Suites standard rooms Not a suite, very small, limited furniture and luggage space. Later that week we stayed again and got the usual very nice and comfortable SH suite. The bad room was the most expensive of all 3 nights for the small non suite room. All room were too warm for comfortable sleeping and the thermostat did nothing. Staff really could care less at check in and checkout and need customer service training. No one offered to adjust the high price of the small room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your your experience while at the SpringHill Suites Fairbanks. I apologize that your recent stay was not what you expected and I appreciate your feedback. I have shared your comments with the maintenance manager regarding the heating in that room. I apologize it was not corrected during your stay. I hope you will accept our apology and hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with better service when your travels bring you back to the Fairbanks area. Best Wishes, Lisa Genera Manage