Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very nice, very well located and very kind staff. The normal price, much less than other hotels in the same chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Family friendly hotel with nice breakfast.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, large rooms, breakfast, spa and workout room.
Cons: Only 1 elevator was functioning, so we used the stairs often.
Location: Downtown Fairbanks, central to restaurants, shops, close to North Pole.
Came to Alaska for Thanksgiving holiday to visit my daughter who attends UAF. Good location to see the sites of Fairbanks. We enjoyed the breakfast. We used the spa and workout room during our stay also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

Down town

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room was nice and comfortable. We had a room attached to my son and his family, very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love going to Lavelle's

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We always have a lovely stay at Springhill Suites. The continental breakfast is such a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best of stays

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed Monday night and given a handicapped room with no warning. Room was far below Springhill Suites standard rooms Not a suite, very small, limited furniture and luggage space. Later that week we stayed again and got the usual very nice and comfortable SH suite. The bad room was the most expensive of all 3 nights for the small non suite room. All room were too warm for comfortable sleeping and the thermostat did nothing. Staff really could care less at check in and checkout and need customer service training. No one offered to adjust the high price of the small room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your your experience while at the SpringHill Suites Fairbanks. I apologize that your recent stay was not what you expected and I appreciate your feedback. I have shared your comments with the maintenance manager regarding the heating in that room. I apologize it was not corrected during your stay. I hope you will accept our apology and hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with better service when your travels bring you back to the Fairbanks area. Best Wishes, Lisa Genera Manage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel but arrive an sled team!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great clean hotel, but if you plan to park you might have better luck panning for gold in the frozen river! Parking was absolutely terrible, half of the electrical outlets in the "overflow" parking did not work!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Fairbanks with Marriott Customer Service. Unfortunately, parking is always a challenge in the downtown area which is why we have the City off Fairbanks Parking Authority monitoring the lots and ticketing cars without a permit. However, they are only monitored until 8pm and the parking ticket does not appear to deter them. It is a constant struggle with our local community to understand the difference between the SpringHill Hotel guests and the resturaunt guest since they are in the same building. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to the Fairbanks area. Warm Wishes, Lisa General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The room was place next to the broiler or something but otherwise great views of the river, and great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont ca

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: LocationHotels and museums
Location: Restaurants and museums
A very convenient location and a nice hotel to stay