Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Orrie

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice sized and very clean rooms. Conveniently located within walking distance of restaurants and riverfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed one night as it was the starting point for our Alaska adventures! Shuttle got us to the train in plenty of time and the location was within walking distance to interesting sights downtown Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Nicest hotel we stayed in during 10 days in Alaska

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Large room - looked like it was recently remodeled. Quiet and spacious, with separate living/kitchenette area and ceiling fan. By far the nicest room we stayed in during our recent trip. Lots of cruise passengers checking in and out, creating some congestion of people and luggage in the lobby and at the elevators, but that was not uncommon during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms, clean, easy access to park on the river, shopping, dining. Great shuttle service.
5 out of 5
by Jack

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great location. Comfortable, clean and the employees were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

best hotel in downtown

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: breakfast was good and restaurant food for dinner was great as well as location
Location: museums nearby
this is the best hotel located in downtown close to museums, river and transit centre. it is nice and clean. Unfortunately the restaurant located in the hotel is not open during lunch and there are no decent restaurants in the area which are open during lunch time at all. The shower was leaking and although we mentioned this to the front desk, it was not repaired during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 1, 2017
Great location down town, walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, and a beautiful river side walking trail. Hotel itself is very nice but going through some renovations. Our room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling up to Fairbanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: Some dishes and silverware in the "kitchen"
The hotel is quite nice, right on the river. The suites are not really great for cooking since there are no dishes or utensils and there's only a microwave and fridge, no stove or oven or anything. Otherwise it was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels