Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convent clean comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful Shuttle pick up from airport was very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorge ak

Nice hotel close close to the river in Dowtown

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very nice hotel,good customer, swimming pool ok, breakfast very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice,clean and good location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We definitely come back.We had such a good time.I only noticed that employees always say good morning,we're nice and polite.Some of the front desk staff not really much.A housekeeping supervisor always walk by people,no eye contact,jump in the elevator didn't speak with guess.You always want to make sure that you'll communicate with guess and greet them no matter what time of the day it is.Overall,great experience besides been stranded @ the airport for 2 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Hotel is convenient to downtown - shopping etc

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and easy to get to
Location: Many Resturants and shopping near by.
Enjoyed our 4 days. 2nd stay here and will again if we return to Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az.

Excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, the staff, the breakfast and location.
Cons: None
Enjoyed our stay. Loved the location and the restaurant attached is to die for. A little pricey but worth the cost.
5 out of 5
by Ali from Seattle

Downtown Fairbanks Hotel Gold

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Of all the hotels, there are two to stay at in the downtown area. The Springhill and the Bridgewater. The Springhill has the best of everything without the pretense. It also hosts the best restaurant in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great restaurant!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
All the staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant Lavelle had great food. The hotel location is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice rooms. Not a helpful staff

Posted May 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Rooms had a lot of space and are kept clean. Had to find my own cart, unload my own car and take up my own luggage while by myself with 4 kids. Not sure if they're short on help or that's not part of their job. Wasn't thrilled with that part.
1 out of 5
by Stephen from UK

Please don't overbook!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival at the hotel after a journey of over 20 hours from the UK, I discovered that the hotel had overbooked and there was no room available for me! The staff informed me of this in a round-about way by asking "if I would mind" being sent to another hotel as they were very busy. When I said I would really rather not due to the long journey and being exhausted, I was told that there wasn't actually an option as there was no room for me! I was given a refund and a free night in a nearby alternative hotel. The staff were actually very polite and nice about it (and clearly embarrassed). Not a great start to my stay, and pretty shoddy of a big hotel chain to screw up so badly with their bookings. [I have no information as a basis to rate hotel condition, cleanliness, or , but I wasn't allowed to submit this review without rating them].
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta Junction

Close to everything!

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Probably has one of the best restaurants in Fairbanks!!