Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fremont ca

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: LocationHotels and museums
Location: Restaurants and museums
A very convenient location and a nice hotel to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

suite stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This was a perfect location, close enough to walk to many things. We enjoyed the variety and choices for the breakfasts, the pool and spa, and size of our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage

USED NEEDLES UNDER THE BED!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: nothing.
Cons: customer service and better hpuse keeping
Location: its Fairbanks there is a lot to do
we found 2 used needles under the bed my son was sleeping in as we were about to check out, we toldthe front desk and told them we would like the manager, they sent down 4 house keepers down and they acted like it was our fault and I asked where the manager is, they finally said she comes in at noon, we waited 40 mins for her to show up and she came in 10 mins late and proceeded to act like it was our fault as well, customer service is horrible and all she had to offer was Marriott rewards points!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convent clean comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful Shuttle pick up from airport was very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorge ak

Nice hotel close close to the river in Dowtown

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very nice hotel,good customer, swimming pool ok, breakfast very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice,clean and good location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We definitely come back.We had such a good time.I only noticed that employees always say good morning,we're nice and polite.Some of the front desk staff not really much.A housekeeping supervisor always walk by people,no eye contact,jump in the elevator didn't speak with guess.You always want to make sure that you'll communicate with guess and greet them no matter what time of the day it is.Overall,great experience besides been stranded @ the airport for 2 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Hotel is convenient to downtown - shopping etc

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and easy to get to
Location: Many Resturants and shopping near by.
Enjoyed our 4 days. 2nd stay here and will again if we return to Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az.

Excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, the staff, the breakfast and location.
Cons: None
Enjoyed our stay. Loved the location and the restaurant attached is to die for. A little pricey but worth the cost.
5 out of 5
by Ali from Seattle

Downtown Fairbanks Hotel Gold

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Of all the hotels, there are two to stay at in the downtown area. The Springhill and the Bridgewater. The Springhill has the best of everything without the pretense. It also hosts the best restaurant in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great restaurant!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
All the staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant Lavelle had great food. The hotel location is great.