Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Gréât séjour. Wellington located por visiting d'œnologue Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks Alaska

Nice stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Visited Fairbanks for three nights. Hotel was nice with very attentive staff who could answer my questions easily. AMAZING restaurant down stairs and excellent continental breakfast in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

2 night stopiver in Fairbanks

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Stayed here with my family of 4 for 3 nights before heading to Denali. PROS: 1) central location 2) bfast included 3) spacious rooms (jr suites - not true suites) 4) indoor pool - clean CONS: 1) insufficient dresser space - woefully inadequate for 4 people 2) no room safe Pleasant but not as nice as a Homewood Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed one night as it was the starting point for our Alaska adventures! Shuttle got us to the train in plenty of time and the location was within walking distance to interesting sights downtown Fairbanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

best hotel in downtown

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: breakfast was good and restaurant food for dinner was great as well as location
Location: museums nearby
this is the best hotel located in downtown close to museums, river and transit centre. it is nice and clean. Unfortunately the restaurant located in the hotel is not open during lunch and there are no decent restaurants in the area which are open during lunch time at all. The shower was leaking and although we mentioned this to the front desk, it was not repaired during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 1, 2017
Great location down town, walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, and a beautiful river side walking trail. Hotel itself is very nice but going through some renovations. Our room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling up to Fairbanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: Some dishes and silverware in the "kitchen"
The hotel is quite nice, right on the river. The suites are not really great for cooking since there are no dishes or utensils and there's only a microwave and fridge, no stove or oven or anything. Otherwise it was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was great to stay at Springhill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks. The only minus would be that they they charged me $300, but my credit card's statement had different amount -$420.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla Alaska

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great suite; clean;close to many things. World definitely stay again if in Fairbanks.