Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Airport shuttle

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The free airport shuttle required a reservation. They don't seem to have a regular schedule. When I arrived at the airport, my phone wasn't working so I went to the main hotel call board, but they were not listed with the other hotels. Be prepared for a taxi instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nice view of Fairbanks, walking distance to shops, restaurants and coffee shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great spot close to local shops and restaurants. Used Airlink Shuttle for all non airport travel. Drivers were all terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great front desk welcome

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Kathy- on the night shift- was so warm and welcoming when we arrived at midnight after traveling all day. Her friendliness was very appreciated. All front desk professionals should take a lesson from her!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel is so clean and roomy. The stuffs are very nice and try their best to cater our needs! The breakfast is minimal but better than nothing. Will definitely come back if I visit Alaska again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Right in the heart of downtown Fairbanks

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff & location
Cons: Shelf space in bedroom & bathroom
Location: Museums, a mini mall, restaurants
Location:Close to a lot of shops and restaurants, which was very convenient when temperatures hit 20 below and walking for more than 3 blocks was a chore. Also within walking distance are museums and gift shops. Breakfast: was free, which was a plus. Breakfast items are also a notch above the continental spreads in other nearby hotels. There is usually a second substantial protein dish available for breakfast every morning. Staff: friendly, courteous, professional Other perks: free airport shuttle and pickup, wifi decent Cons: while the hotel room was clean and equipped with reasonably modern amenities, the bathroom could use a little upgrade. The bathroom wallpaper was tearing off in some parts, and the sink barely had enough space for personal items. There wasn't much in way of storage in the bathroom. The towel hooks were also not designed to hold towels properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Family friendly hotel with nice breakfast.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, large rooms, breakfast, spa and workout room.
Cons: Only 1 elevator was functioning, so we used the stairs often.
Location: Downtown Fairbanks, central to restaurants, shops, close to North Pole.
Came to Alaska for Thanksgiving holiday to visit my daughter who attends UAF. Good location to see the sites of Fairbanks. We enjoyed the breakfast. We used the spa and workout room during our stay also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

Down town

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room was nice and comfortable. We had a room attached to my son and his family, very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love going to Lavelle's

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We always have a lovely stay at Springhill Suites. The continental breakfast is such a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels