Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel is very nice & clean. The room has separate bedroom & living area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Good breakfast Comfy rooms Could not ask for much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great breakfast, big rooms, in the downtown

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Personnel is super nice and accommodating. Breakfast was good, it had bagels, coffee, juice, oatmeal and other types of cereals, muffins, buiscuits, yogurt, toppings, fruits, etc. Rooms are big and comfortable. Beds are very comfortable too. They provided my husband with tooth paste and a tooth brush given that he forgot it at home. My only complain would be that the restaurant doesn’t open until 4:30 pm, but I am not sure if they were open earlier today because we were out of town at noon. It would be nice to have a menu and the hours of operation in the room. I recommend this hotel to couples and families, because rooms are spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
It's a decent hotel. I was able to find another hotel room for less and it was more pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairbanks

Nice

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Everything great except the downtown parking authority- they are why I don't stay here as often-would recommend hotel but with a warning about the parking authority
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Clean room, great continental breakfast with attentive staff.
4 out of 5
by rossana

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great reception service. Shuttle very efficient and friendly from train station and to airport in the very early morning.
4 out of 5
by Talia

Great, except....

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel as a whole is fantastic. The staff is pleasant and professional. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The restaurant is wonderful (though expensive, but worth it). The pool area was very clean and open later than most hotels. The complimentary breakfast was ample and available for several hours, so you don't have to be up early in order to eat. My only issue at all is that the morning of check-in I called the hotel front desk directly to request a top floor room, which was supposedly documented and promised by the front desk agent. The stay was a special occasion, my daughter's birthday party, so we were quite disappointed when we were put on the second floor right next to the elevator. I was told that I had no choice, there was nothing else. So what happened between my call at 9am and 4 pm when I checked in??? The traffic into and out of the elevator was annoyingly loud, but the girls were just happy to be there so we made the best of it. All in all a very nice place in a pretty location, beautiful park and the river right across the street, with cute shops and little restaurants all around the area. I'm just annoyed my request was promised and then disappeared with no explanation. I am a travel agent in this area and will remember that my simple request was discarded when I'm making recommendations to clients and when I'm bringing people to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Gréât séjour. Wellington located por visiting d'œnologue Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks Alaska

Nice stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Visited Fairbanks for three nights. Hotel was nice with very attentive staff who could answer my questions easily. AMAZING restaurant down stairs and excellent continental breakfast in the lobby.