Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla Alaska

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great suite; clean;close to many things. World definitely stay again if in Fairbanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Best Hotel in Fairbanks

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: But the bed is a bit too soft and the toilet cover has an opening in the front and is not comfortable to use.
The location of Springhill Suites is excellent. Restaurants and transit center are all within walking distance ( I mean 2-4 minute walking). The staffs are happy, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Right in the heart of downtown and walking distance to most we were doing. Freshly remodeled and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel near quaint Fairbanks shops

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Springhill Suites was convenient for excursions and ideally located to explore Fairbanks. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The pull out couch greatly restricted moving about the room. A room arrangement that left a comfortable passageway would be better.
Location: Great shops and restaurants nearby.
Springhill suites was a home base for excursions around Fairbanks. The location was very convenient. Tours picked us up from the hotel lobby. For free time there were restaurants and shops within an easy walk. It was only a short distance to the bus terminal that provided frequent bus service to nearby areas. The room was spacious enough for 3 and the lobby was comfortable relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

By far best in area

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Close to everything, free shuttle, super friendly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Airport shuttle

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The free airport shuttle required a reservation. They don't seem to have a regular schedule. When I arrived at the airport, my phone wasn't working so I went to the main hotel call board, but they were not listed with the other hotels. Be prepared for a taxi instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nice view of Fairbanks, walking distance to shops, restaurants and coffee shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great spot close to local shops and restaurants. Used Airlink Shuttle for all non airport travel. Drivers were all terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great front desk welcome

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Kathy- on the night shift- was so warm and welcoming when we arrived at midnight after traveling all day. Her friendliness was very appreciated. All front desk professionals should take a lesson from her!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel is so clean and roomy. The stuffs are very nice and try their best to cater our needs! The breakfast is minimal but better than nothing. Will definitely come back if I visit Alaska again.