Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willow, Alaska

Very Disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price
Cons: Professionalism, cleanliness, security
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska is the primary starting point for driving the haul road to Deadhorse, Alaska.
Check in and out was very slow. The clerk who checked me out did not listen to my concerns and was unable to explain the billing process. The bathtub had not been cleaned. It had like a soap ring around it. The drawers were dirty and had long hair in them. It appeared someone had thrown a can of soda or a cup of coffee up in the corner above the coffee machine which had run down the wall and had not been scrubbed down. Anyone could have accessed the hotel side doors for the lock bolt was taped open. During check in a women came down and said the room she just checked into had not been cleaned and stuff had been left in the refrigerator. She requested cleaning fluid so she could clean it herself. In lieu of automatically giving the women a different room, the clerk gave her a spray bottle of cleaning fluid. If it hadn't been a Saturday evening with no camp sites available and if I hadn't just returned from driving down the Dalton Highway, I would have walked out and continued heading south.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Needs Remodeling

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Pioneer Park nearby! Fun!
The hotel is O.K. but is truly outdated. The room was adequate and the beds were comfortable. Hallway and stairway carpets were badly stained in many areas and need to be cleaned or replaced! We most likely will not stay there again!
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there has be a better option

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
allows pets, stunk and filthy. only place to us to stay with our dogs
2 out of 5
by jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was not very clean and the breakfast was slim but the workers were friendly and service good. No microwave in the room and no refrigerator. The hall floor had mud on it for two days and lots of stains on the carpet and chairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly...adequate.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The room was decent but had a bit of an odor. Might have been a smoking room at one point. Otherwise, it seemed clean and the beds were comfortable.The hallways and stairwells are a bit dingy/dirty. The included breakfast is cereal, toast and unfrozen-frozen waffles. The price was good (comparatively) but I'd probably dish out a little extra next time for something nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Disgusting would not recommend

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room at motel 8 was disgusting. Carpets were nasty. Comforters had holes in them and stains. Bed sheets on only one bed was clean other one had hair all on it. I got this room so my daughter could rest. They picked her up at airport. There was no way she could have left with no vehicle. I paid 140 for a roach infested hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: laundry facilities, continental bfast
1st night there our beds were not made the next day. It would be nice to have an elevator. When you have people coming to stay with an airport in town chances are they are going to have baggage and to lug that up 3 floors is a lot. having some items a gluten free person could have would be nice. The breakfast area was nice. Ths chair cushions could use a cleaning or replacing.
1 out of 5
by Gerald

Sleep in ur car

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
This place was a dump, it was dirty and it smelled bad