Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
I don't want to recomend this motel. Very bad condition bath and towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Some of the prior reviews are very inaccurate. The place was very clean and nice inside. The staff was amazing and the manager/owner was awesome. He went above and beyond to meet my needs and i will be staying there next time i visit. Loved it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Needs a good cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

Posted May 26, 2018
There was a 77 dollar extra charge to my already pre paid room. Staff was attempting to charge me on top of what was already pre paid. Room it self was sticky and there was hair all over the bed and bedding. The AC unit inside the room did not function. Would not recommend this place to anyone. Staying in the rents car would have been cheaper and definitely cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Mar 28, 2018
An hour to check in at 1 in the morning. The people in front of me paid half the price as I did with Expedia. Terrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Needs

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel is good for it's intended purpose, you will stay warm, in a bed, and out of the elements, with cable! There was some updating construction going on which was no bother and everything worked as it should. Check your smoke detector for a plastic bag covering it from people smoking in the room before you, but other than that it was acceptable.
1 out of 5
by Marta

not a good experience

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a poor excuse for a hotel. Carpets are dirty even though vacuumed every day; towels are stained although laundered. And they ask you for money. They should PAY YOU!! Strange thing is, that the personnel is very friendly even though totally oblivious to the quality of the place where they serve. This place could be so easily so much better!!
1 out of 5
by Perry

Nasty hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was dirty and the service was slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to airport

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and let me check in a little early.
Cons: Place really needs an overhaul... carpeting in stairways, for instance, is more than threadbare.
Needed a place to stay the night before I flew out... this place is good enough for that. It's a little on the rundown side but ok.... affordable and convenient to airport. Room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Airport way hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
The carpet in the rooms and hallways were stained. Chair upholstery in breakfast area and room stained. Water stains on the ceiling throughout the building. Laundry detergent dispenser broken. Quite a difference in the maintenance of the building from 2 years ago. I don't recommend anyone staying there. No micro/fridge. Rooms smell bad. No greeting at all except for the young lady at the front desk when she worked. Needs a complete overhaul beginning with ownership.