Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: laundry facilities, continental bfast
1st night there our beds were not made the next day. It would be nice to have an elevator. When you have people coming to stay with an airport in town chances are they are going to have baggage and to lug that up 3 floors is a lot. having some items a gluten free person could have would be nice. The breakfast area was nice. Ths chair cushions could use a cleaning or replacing.
1 out of 5
by Gerald

Sleep in ur car

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
This place was a dump, it was dirty and it smelled bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Accessibility

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This hotelvwas adequate. That covers the stay. Nothing else to add.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was just gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location good price for fairbanks summer time

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Ask for the second or third floor rooms, first floor kinda bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairbanks business

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
run down hotel,
3 out of 5
by Randall

Bring your own cleaning supplies & breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby was dirty, so was the room. Other than that, the room was OK. There is no breakfast, unlike the statement that there was free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Scott Skaleski from Fairbanks

never again. would rather sleep in my cold truck.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
uncomfortable beds, stains on carpet, toilet kept running all night (staff "fixed it" by flushing it and stating it worked fine), most of power outlets outside didn't work (-30 F in Fairbanks), unfriendly/rude staff, construction materials lining the hallway, outside of entrance was extremely icy/dangerous (staff wouldn't lift a finger to even spread salt). overall, very bad experience, will look elsewhere on next trip to town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Should be condemned, avoid at all costs

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: This place is beyond improving. Raze it to the ground, build a different establishment, and hire all new people.
My Wife, 3 kids, and 2 dogs stayed at this hotel and had one of the most negative hotel experiences in recent memory. This property is in such disrepair that it should not be available for occupancy. We experienced renovation materials (toilets, tiles, laminates, etc) staged outside the doors, a non working door lock, dirty linens littering the halls for the length of our stay, carpets that were completely soiled and damaged to the point that my kids were required to wear socks and shoes at all times, peeling paint and mold, excessively stained towels, multiple broken down and stripped/looted cars in the parking lot, and a smell throughout the property of mildew, drugs, and urine. Further, we missed amenities that were advertised including available cribs, any semblance of a breakfast (2 dry serials and stale bread), and a noon checkout time (oh, we just changed our policy, the super 8 website is wrong). We desperately searched the area for another hotel that satisfied our criteria in order to leave as soon as possible. I would strongly encourage anyone with an interest in their own health and safety to avoid this location at all costs.
1 out of 5
by Marcello

Get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Place smelled old and like armpits. First got their we checked into room and my daughter turned on the lamp and suddenly there was a spark and the whole room turned black. Informed front desk and they gave me the room next to it and it was dark also. Then they moved us to the first floor and the card did not work. But after all that the bed squeaked every time you moved, the pillows were flat linens looked old. The bathroom had blackmold on the ceiling, tub was dirty, and the towels looked well uses and vanilla in color not white. Carpet did not look like it was vacuumed. Will not be staying there again.