Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

More like "Motel 2.5"...................

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The Motel is on a main drag yet set back far enough not to pick up too much road noise. This might in part our sub-terrain room. Dennys next door.
Cons: Better management FOR SURE and investment in worn or broken motel items. Barriers in front of windows leaned more safety.
Truth is we weren't expecting much and in that regard we not disappointed. The room smelled like a former smoker room disguised as a nonsmoking room. We find this to be common but it sure would be nice if it wasn't. The toilet seat was wobbly and some trim was loose around the base. No big deal, it wouldn't be the first time but wouldn't it be nice if it was the last time? It's the details that tell you that 'somebody' isn't stepping up to the plate. The 1 piece of paper instead of the pad, the coffee and cups that weren't replaced when they serviced the room, the forgotten bath mat. Our blow dryer was broken. This announcement was met with indifference with a promise to address the issue by days in. Upon our return in the evening, another promise of someone bringing a spare from their house. Pretty neat back up plane for a major motel chain huh? The morning my wife washed her hair with 12 degree weather outside, she had no way of drying her hair. Nothings says 'Alaska' like frozen hair. Maybe it is their version of an initiation but I didn't read about that in the travel brochures. The excuse offered (by the same person who said it would be fixed) that morning was..... "we have a couple of broken ones, they are on order." That tells me #1 they lied and had no intention of fixing our blow dryer. #2 They knew they had broken blow dryers but didn't have a contingency plan in the event a guest needed a blow dryer. #3 Bad management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted Mar 22, 2016
great! very convienent! My friend and I are very lucky, I like this place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Don't stay at this hotel...EVER!

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, but much more.
Location: I did not have a chance to explore the area, but there was a Denny's next door, and a McDonald's and Pizza Hut across the street.
I am sorry to say that this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I did read other reviews before booking but as I was coming for a trade show and all other hotels were booked I had no other choices. The room was cold, but after cranking the heat and waiting a day it did warm up. The room was never cleaned, although they did toss the bed cover back up, and replace a towel. The room desperately needed cleaning, I won't go into detail but lets just say that I did not look at anything too close and I am glad that I can't see with out my glasses on when taking a shower. At one point after being gone for the day I came back to my room and the door was not closed! No iron in the room, and after asking staff if they had one I was told they would send one up, never got it! Lamp shades had holes and dirt all over them. Temperature of the shower was not adjustable, and the tap on the sink was installed backwards so I almost burnt myself when I was expecting cold water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
I chose the hotel because of the low rates. So its a budget hotel and considering that it met all my needs. The room had a refrigerator and microwave which is important to me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay don't book here

Posted Nov 17, 2015
They booked me into a room no heat, it was a room that wasn't to be used. TV remote no work. Second room wa bad toilet runs, flooring in poor shape and room temp never got above 50 degrees the thermostat was turn up to 80!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slana, AK

This is in a convenient location.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, the staff and the breakfast.
Cons: To be able to control the thermostat would be an improvement.
Location: It was close to my doctor's office and to shopping.
There was no heat in our room and ice formed on the inside of the window. We were unable to control the thermostat. Also, I used the highest heat setting on the dryer and the small load did not dry. The staff kindly refunded my money and I was able to dry my load.
3 out of 5
by paulabl17

just ok

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Is located in between the airpot and the city, and you can easily walk around. The room smells really bad.
2 out of 5
by MARIA E. R.

I expected more.

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Orbitz
I expected more. The room didn't have neither microwave nor mini refrigerator, as advertised in the photos. The breakfast is poor. Only coffee, yoghurt, cereal and plain bred. (In similar hotels they also offer fruit, cinnamon rolls, bagels and hard-boiled eggs).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln ,CA

Jelly Belly Friends

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the location .
Cons: Better shades for the midnight sun
Location: So many places to get something to eat near by . Pioneer Park is very close by too .
The staff are some of the friendliest that we have seen . The hotel is old , but being fixed up . Room was large and met our needs . It was walking distance to many places to eat . The staff helped us in so many ways . They made us feel like family . We do plan to stay with them again .
1 out of 5
by Gerard from Chisholm MN

Total Aggravation

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The first morning of my stay in was accused of getting blood on a towel and when I said I had not done it, they suggested that I had a woman in the room and that she had gotten blood on the towel. The manager charged me thirty-five dollars on my credit card. Eventually I was able to get her to remove it from my card but after I put up a big fuss over it. The manager made it clear though that they will crack down on such things in the future. They also charged my card for the stay, knowing full well that it had already been paid for by Hotels.com.