Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ferry, Alaska

Easy access

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location: Denny's is on one side and the movie theater is just down the road within walking distance.
Cons: STOP BURNING INCENSE!!! People with breathing issues shouldn't have to exposed to it. Set off my asthma big time...
Location: Easy access to major roadway.
The woman who manned the desk was absolutely awesome. She understood my medical situation and helped out. This is normal for this Motel and that is why I stay there when I have my overnight visits to town. But the new manger needs to stop burning incense as it affects clients clean air. If I encounter this again I will have to look for new lodgings and I will tell my friends not to stay there due to this one issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mc

Room smelled, carpet very dirty, air conditioners

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Dirty carpet, room smelled, air conditioning moldy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

My stay at Fairbanks, AK

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: I don't have anything to say that I liked.
Cons: Maids need to do their work properly at this place.
Location: Location of hotel is good.
I was at this hotel for a day. The hotel staff is okay, can't complain about them. Hotel cleanliness is not that great. As soon as you walk out of the room you see a quite dirty carpet which I felt has not been vaccumed for months. Room carpet was also dirty and looks maids don't vaccum it. Even if room has a fridge, microwave, coffee maker but if you don't feel the room clean then you won't like it. If nothing is available in Fairbanks then you can try out this hotel although I don't recommend it as first choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty. Tv didn"t work. Ice machine out of order.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Towels stained. Carpets stained. Breakfast awful. No fruit. White and wheat bread. Sorry toaster waffles. Cereal. juice.That's all. Yuck
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
About what you would expect from a Super 8...nothing fancy, but clean and everything worked. Even had widows you could open. No problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I so disappointing

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotel staff are OK, room is terrible (smell, dirty)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Price, location were good condition of hotel wasn'

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Physical condition of hotel was horrible.
Mattresses ripped, springs exposed, sticky spots all over carpets, holes in the wall, bathroom door wouldn't close, air conditioner kept tripping the GFI--I've stayed in some cheap hotels but this place was in terrible condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Convenient location, dirty room.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Didn't have much expectations for this hotel but expected it to be clean at least. However, the towels had yellow spots amd room carpet was sticky! Will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Noisy and not so friendly staff.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We were next to a Denny's and the late bar crowd was loud and obnoxious. Not the motels fault, but just so you know. The staff was unprofessional and at times seemed disorientated. Pillows were awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
没电梯 床单和浴巾很旧 不敢用 wifi基本不能用 但是地理位置不错 There are no elevator in this hotel and it't hard to move your luggage up to third floor, the room is big, but the towel and bed sheet are old, better use your own towel. The "highspeed" wifi is not high speed at all, you have to wait for minutes to search something on Google. If you can book some hotel such as Hampton inn or holiday inn, they are only 30 dollars more than here, and they have much better living environment. Good thing is there is a 24 hrs restaurant across the road.